Testimonials

Wedding Testimonials

My husband and I had our reception at the Crest Hollow Country Club on 11.25.2016. It is now almost two months later and we still find ourselves recapturing our perfect, magical and unbelievable experience over and over again in our minds. We didn’t want the night to end!

We could not have been blessed with a more helpful, insightful and patient banquet manager. From the first moment we met Michael Donahue, he paved the way for a stress free wedding. His personality and professionalism made our wedding planning experience relaxed, peaceful and enjoyable! Whenever we had a question, Mr. Donahue was available to provide all the answers and he was always quick with extremely useful suggestions. He helped us to create and make possible the most memorable and breathtaking day of our lives.

Needless to say, my husband and I were in complete awe of everything…from the beauty of the Crest Hollow Country Club itself to the impeccable cocktail and dinner spreads and to the attentiveness of all the staff.

We are so thankful to have met Michael Donahue and to have been able to celebrate our love and happy ever after at a place that glistens with elegance and class.

Denise M., November 2016 | January 2017

Dear Helen,

 

I want to thank you for helping us with the details of our engagement party last Friday. It went better than we thought it could be, and I couldn’t have been happier. The staff was amazing and our guests had such a great time!

Karimzada, January 2017 | January 2017

I had my wedding at Crest Hollow on 5/28. My banquet manager was TK, and I can’t thank him enough for making my day so special and perfect. Everyone was raving about the venue! Most of my guests (I had 350) told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to. From the outdoor ceremony, to cocktail hour by the pool (so much food), and then the reception in the ballroom…it was beautiful. My bridal attendant was attentive and everything ran smoothly. Thank you Crest Hollow for one of best days of my life!!! And thank you TK for all your help!

Mateo, May 2016 | November 2016

Dear Helen,

Our wedding was a grand success, which you helped to make happen. Thank you for your patience with us and for making sure we had a wonderful event as well as the generous Martini Bar gift which my guests enjoyed very much; it was very kind of you.

The food was delicious and everyone could not stop raving about how perfect and gorgeous everything was.  My day was perfect!

I will definitely be recommending Crest Hollow to friends, family and clients.

Madrid, November 2016 | November 2016

Dear Tom,

Just a note to thank you again for making my son’s wedding such a memorable experience.
I have to say thank you for all of your help with our last-minute dramas. Your kindness and professionalism really touched my heart. The Maître D, Declan and the bridal attendant, Carol could not have been more accommodating. They were perfect! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,

Janet Falco

Lernan/Ward November 2016 | November 2016

Dear Helen,

I just want to thank you for an amazing day…we had a blast!

We couldn’t have asked for a better day.  The food was amazing and the staff was on point.

Thank you for all your help in making our wedding a memorable one.

Singh, October 2016 | November 2016

Dear Mitchell,

We are writing to say thank you and let you know what a wonderful day we had at Crest Hollow.

The building and grounds were pristine and so lovely.  Your staff was both professional and pleasant.  In particular, Declan, our Maître D’ and Diana, our bridal attendant, were both above reproach and kept the day (and us) moving in the right direction! Your chefs were spot-on! The food was delicious and hot! Not an easy task when serving almost 230 people.

A special, heartfelt thank you goes to you, Mitchell.  We began our Crest Hollow journey months ago.  You guided us through the party planning process and truly put us at ease.  You took all our phone calls and responded to all our questions…always with a smile!  We couldn’t have done it without you.

Most Sincerely,

Melanie & Dan, and

Judy & Gary

Bessel, September 2016 | October 2016

Dear Helen

Thank you so much for helping us plan the wedding of a lifetime!  Crest Hollow did not disappoint.

Everything was spectacular and the wedding cake was the best we have ever tasted.  Our Maitre D’ Herb and our Bridal Attendant Jennifer went above and beyond the call of duty, helping me with everything from bustling my dress to taking care of our guests.

We will definitely recommend Crest Hollow to everyone we know.  It was a pleasure meeting you, and we will never forget you.

Sweda, July 2016 | September 2016

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for everything. The wedding went so seamlessly thanks to you and the staff!

Please tell Sandy and Matthew “thank you” again for their hard work. Because of them, both Oscar and I were able to truly enjoy our wedding to the fullest.

All of our guests enjoyed the wedding (especially grandma, who caught the bouquet!).

We have a couple friends and relatives who are recently engaged and we will be sending them over to you! I know they will be well taken care of by you and the Crest Hollow staff.

Thank you again!!

Ko, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Helen

On behalf of all the Fryman and Eng family and friends, thank you for helping us plan such a fantastic wedding at Crest Hollow! Craig and I had a blast, as did our parents and grandparents. The day was a dream. Also the food was so yummy! I hope someone invites us as guests there so we can experience it all over again.

Thank you so much!

Melissa and Craig

Fryman, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Helen,

I just wanted to thank you and all the staff for such an amazing, well-organized event. It was truly amazing…the best day of my life. I could have not done it without you.

Once again thank you so much Helen for all you did. It was a beautiful breathtaking wedding.

Thanks to all at Crest Hollow.

Roselyn & Ruben

Molina, September 2016 | September 2016

My name is Michelle Zirpoli, and my husband Adam Zirpoli and I had our wedding reception at Crest Hollow on September 4, 2016. I would like to reach out to you to tell you about how amazing our wedding was.

My mother and I first looked into Crest Hollow back in June 2014. We met with Costanza at the time and she gave us a tour around the grounds.  As we were walking through Crest Hollow, every single employee that we passed by greeted us with a smile and said “Hello” to us. We felt very welcomed. After the tour I called my fiancé and told him that he needed to go see Crest Hollow because it was the perfect place for us to get married.

All of our worries were at ease when we walked in and met Tom Kaiser (TK). TK was very welcoming and reassuring when we met him. He went through our files and made sure that our wedding day would be perfect. We met with TK several times and each and every time that we met with him was a blast. TK is a very knowledgeable man and you can tell that he loves everything about his profession. When we ever had a question, TK always emailed us or called us back at his earliest convenience and was able to answer all of my questions.

The day of our wedding finally came. When we pulled up in the limo, we were quickly greeted by Sandy, our bridal attendant, and Nick, our Maitre’D. They were both very helpful, along with your wait staff throughout the night. When my husband and I first entered the room, I started to tear up because the room that we walked into completely passed our expectations and was absolutely stunning!!!! It was absolutely beautiful and every one of our guests loved it when they walked in! TK had A LOT to do with this and we are so beyond grateful.

We were not at the majority of our cocktail hour at Coral Beach, but all of our guests raved about it and told us that they felt like they were away on vacation at a tropical island! That was exactly the vibe that we wanted.

As the night came to a close, and as our guests were saying their goodbyes, they all made it known that this wedding was one of the best weddings that they have ever gone to….and they were not wrong! That was such a compliment to Adam and I because we worked so hard to add our personal touches to everything and Crest Hollow was a huge reason why our wedding was a great success. We are still getting phone calls about how much fun our guests had at the cocktail hour and reception!

The only complaint that we have is that the night went way too fast!

Every girl dreams of having a fairytale wedding. This reception was the perfect happily ever after to our love story, and the beginning of a whole new chapter of our lives.

Thank you, TK, and the rest of the Crest Hollow Staff for all that you have done to make our wedding absolutely amazing.

With gratitude,

Michelle and Adam Zirpoli

Zirpoli, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Mr. Thomas Reitano & the Crest Hollow Country Club Management,

This letter is to appreciate the efforts that were put in by the Crest Hollow Management on the day of Rizwan & Afia’s wedding reception on May 27th, 2016. We are in complete awe since that  night and praise you for the excellent work. The entire staff was highly cooperative and punctual.
A special thanks for arranging the dessert room at the eleventh hour. Not only did it cater to the guests well, but was also exquisitely adorned.
Our compliments to the chef, whose culinary expertise was exemplified through the cuisines. The bride’s helper, Marina outdid herself and was there to fulfill all needs. This is not the first time Crest Hollow has provided excellent services. Our guests still remember the auspicious wedding reception of Rehan and Tania Shah on November 29th, 2008.

We greatly appreciate the help and hospitality of Crest Hollow and will always regard the team with well wishes and praises.

Thank you again for making our day so special that it can never be forgotten.

Best Regards,

Sajid Shah

Shah, Parent May 2016 | August 2016

Hello Helen,

Thank you very much for your help with our wedding, and a big thank you to all of the staff from Saturday night.

The team was very responsive to any requests I had, and were quick to react to set-up outside after the rain cleared which was much appreciated. The guests were blown away by the outdoor cocktail hour and I received tons of compliments on the whole venue.

Even when we noticed the flowers were missing during the ceremony, they kept calm, and reassured me that it would be corrected, and fixed it in under 15 minutes, which was amazing.

Henry the Maitre’d was great and so was Sandy the bridal attendant and her assistant.

The food was also great and I received compliments from everything.

Thanks again for a memorable night!

Regards,

Chris and Jill

Walsh, August 2016 | August 2016

I definitely must take the opportunity to thank Crest Hollow and their lovely staff for everything they did for my husband and me on our wedding that took place on 08/5/16. Our banquet manager was Tom and he was such a pleasure to work with, truly super nice and a fun person that made it so easy for us to plan our wedding. We chose the Emerald Room for our reception and had an outdoor cocktail hour which all our guests enjoyed. We were so glad we chose this venue.  Look no further, the food is amazing here and the staff goes above and beyond for you. I had such a lovely bridal assistant,  Marina, and our Maitre ‘D, Richie, was such a pleasure to have at our wedding, he made sure we ate while we were taking photos . You will love the grounds of Crest Hollow and will not regret having your wedding here, this place is more than amazing and we are so glad we chose this place for our wedding. Thank you for everything, you are the best!! 🙂

Vasquez, August 2016 | August 2016

I attended a wedding here on 4th of July weekend and was happy to see that traffic wasn’t an issue at all. Arriving here the place automatically gives you a calm feeling. The outside of the place was gorgeous! Walking in you notice just how huge the place is. There is staff all around to direct you to where you need to be. Thank goodness! I’d be lost for sure.

We headed over to cocktail hour, which was located outside by the beautiful pool that so many people took pictures by. The food was delicious. I honestly didn’t need dinner after that. There were beautiful ice sculptures and music and bars everywhere. Fruit sculptures were just as popular too. There were a few different table areas located around the entire pool. It was wonderful!

Then we headed inside to the reception which was just as nice. We were served so many different things but my favorite was the cake and ice cream! Honestly everything I ate here was delicious, everything! The drinks were strong and flowing all night and everyone had a wonderful time!

The bathroom is like no other! It’s huge with mirrors everywhere and great lighting. They had staff in the bathroom waiting with towels and they have pretty much a beauty/pharmacy in one area. I could have just gotten dressed there!

Juliet N, Guest July 2016 | August 2016

Crest Hollow is such a beautiful venue to have your wedding. The staff are amazing and the team they put together for my wedding was on top of things. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves. The food is delicious! I recommend having cocktail hour by the poolside, our guests enjoyed themselves and loved cocktail hour! I can go on and on about the service and the food.  I just love the fact that they walk with you step by step. Even when my consultant left and I had another consultant in the middle of my wedding planning, they stayed in close contact and picked up where we left off, not having to start over. They make sure you do your homework and they do theirs. It’s a team effort. Crest Hollow is the place to have your wedding. I highly recommend it!

Christina B 2016 | August 2016

August 5, 2016 was the most perfect day for my now husband and I. Our ceremony and cocktail hour were outside by the pool and the staff and my bridal attendant Sandy and maitre’d Ralph attended to our every need. It all started in November when we were searching for venues. We had no clue what we wanted or even which season to get married in. Once we stepped into Crest Hollow and met Helen we knew we were in the right place. Helen has a passion for what she does, she wasn’t like other people we met with from other venues. Helen truly cares about you as a person and knows how special this day should be. Once we decided on the Starlight room (gorgeous room with your own outdoor patio overlooking the pool) she and her staff were there till the very end to answer any question we had. Our questions didn’t only come from us. My parents called and asked questions and they were extremely patient and communication was ALWAYS there! Keep in mind many venues don’t have the beautiful space and the enormous outdoor area to take pictures. Crest Hollow does! Pictures by the pool at night and how lit up the place was truly a dream come true for us. Oh, and the food!!! The options!!! We don’t have a single complaint. Please, check out Crest Hollow and ask for Helen you won’t be disappointed.

Lightell 2016 | August 2016

Dear TK,

A big Thank You!

Everything went wonderfully perfect and blew by so quickly. We’re still catching up thru the pictures.

We heard from so many guests that they loved EVERYTHING about Crest Hollow – beautiful (beautiful!) venues, fantastic food presentation, innovative and delicious taste, and excellent service! A truly remarkable experience for all our guests!

A special thank you to Jocelyn’s bridal attendant, and Harvey’s Maitre’D, for being extremely helpful and caring. Please do thank the rest of the amazing crew for us. Everything came out great and left the lasting impression of what we wanted people to have about our marriage.

TK – Not to forget, you’ve been a wonderful miracle maker. Wouldn’t have been the same without your skills and supports.

Thank you again for a wonderful wedding!
Harvey and Jocelyn

Luk July 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

Our wedding was a great success. Thanks to the staff of Crest Hollow Country Club for all their hard work in making our dream wedding come true. I could not have asked for a better wedding. Our guests were happy and very impressed with the decor and service. Everything was beautiful, well planned out and organized. We were satisfied with the whole outcome of our wedding. Thank you 🙂

Happy Couple!
Mr. & Mrs. Fedna

Fedna July 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

I wanted to truly thank you for everything, for making sure we had a lovely wedding reception. I am so happy we had good weather to have the outdoor cocktail hour, truly it was so beautiful and everyone kept on complimenting everything and how lovely the food was! It was a pleasure to work with you. Richie and Marina were so wonderful, they really made sure everything went perfectly. I wish I could go back to Friday and do it all over again. It really was a lovely wedding and we are so delighted to have chosen Crest Hollow as our venue. I don’t have enough words to express my gratitude, just know it comes from the bottom of my heart.

Best regards,
Meliza

Vasquez August 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

We would like to thank you and your staff very much for making our wedding reception a very successful one. We were very impressed with the amount of personal attention we received all night long and all the attention to details that were taken into consideration in making our night everything we discussed, and so much more.

A special thank you to Ralph for coordinating the entire night, as everything went so smoothly. Thank you so much to Marina for all her help both inside and outside of the bridal suite – she even sew my dress for me! She was so kind, so helpful, and an absolute pleasure to have around! I also could not help but cry when I saw the beautiful decor Dana created. She was so much fun to work with and truly went above and beyond to fulfill our vision.

Our friends and family who attended the reception at CHCC had only wonderful things to say about how much they enjoyed the evening.Everyone raved about how delicious the food was, how beautiful the venue looked, and the impeccable service. From the cocktail hour to the last song, we truly enjoyed ourselves and we would like to thank you and your staff again for making our special night so fabulous.

Thank you again Thomas for going out of your way to fulfill every request we had – we truly appreciate it. Our reception was even more amazing than we could have ever imagined and we will highly recommend our friends and family to consider CHCC for their events. Thank you!

Kind regards,
Mr. and Mrs. Pooran

Pooran July 2016 | August 2016

Hi Thomas R,

We just wanted to thank you for being our wedding banquet manager. Our wedding was a complete success. Everyone who attended had a great time and said it was the best wedding they had attended so far! Our Maitre’D Michael, and bridal attendant Diana, were so great and attentive to the details of the itinerary that our immediate family and especially our parents were able to enjoy the event rather than focus on the wedding schedule. The Crest Hollow courtyard also served as a beautiful backdrop for our pre-wedding photo session and our pictures came out looking amazing!
We hope to have more events in the future at the Crest Hollow. Many of our guests also found your venue a great location for their future events. So we hope to continue visiting this venue for our own personal and community related events.

Bukhari May 2016 | June 2016

Hi Helen,

I just wanted to touch base with you and thank you so much for all of your help. Our wedding with the Crest Hollow was AMAZING. From the start, you were fantastic! Always so quick to respond and there to answer all of my many questions. The day of the wedding, the staff was amazing. The bridal attendant was great. Nothing but great great reviews from our guests about the service, as well as the food. I can’t even tell you how many amazing compliments I have received about the food. Just amazing, I would not have wanted our special day to be anywhere else!

Again, thank you for all you did for us and for your continued help every step of the way. And we were so extremely happy with every detail provided by Crest Hollow.

Rut April 2016 | May 2016

Dear Thomas,

I just wanted to thank you on truly making our day a special one. Thomas, you were beyond helpful with everything you have done for us. The security we had with you knowing that everything was going to be outstanding was awesome. To see you show your face at cocktail hour to make sure everything was going ok really meant a lot to us. The Maitre D and bridal attendant also did a outstanding job and we really couldn’t be any happier!! You and your whole team made our special day everything we dreamed of and more!! Thank you again so much!!!!!

Fain April 2016 | May 2016

Dear Helen

I don’t know where to begin.. I was married here on March 19, 2016 and my banquet Manager Helen was outstanding!!!!!!!! She addressed my every need and concern. I truly wish I could relive this day over and over; it was so beautiful and amazing. My Maitre’D Kyle was so sweet and attentive; he truly ran my wedding day like a well oiled machine. My bridal attendant Sandy was so helpful and calming. She helped me with a minor dress issue and made sure I was comfortable throughout my stay. The whole staff treated my guests and myself like royalty. My guest raved about the wonderful food and setup. I would recommend Crest Hollow for anyone who envisions a perfect weeding day. They take care of even the smallest details. All you literally have to do is show up! They have amazing gardens and scenery which provided the perfect backdrop for all your wedding portraits and no matter how many other events take place you will feel like you have the venue all to yourself. I can’t thank Crest Hollow enough for turning wedding dreams into reality!!

Alphonso March 2016 | May 2016

Dear TK,

Alain and I cannot thank you enough for creating a wedding for us that far exceeded our expectations. We could not have dreamt for a more beautiful reception.

Words truly cannot express how happy we were with Crest Hollow services! All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had and how elegant the venue was.

You guys are truly the best at what you do! Thank you again.

Baptiste March 2016 | April 2016

Corporate Event Testimonials

Dear Janine,

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to all of the staff at the Crest Hollow Country Club.  As you may know, we hosted our 10th Annual President’s Award Gala last week.  Your staff and the service they provided was absolutely stellar.  Kim worked with us to book the event and was always responsive, attending to our every need.  She is truly amazing at what she does and provides the highest caliber of service.  I want to commend your staff on a job well done!  Looking forward to next year.

February 2017, DiFalco | February 2017

Dear Provvi

Yesterday’s banquet was spectacular as the staff, and especially John, were professional and attentive. The entrees were delectably scrumptious and thoroughly enjoyed by the guests. Thank you for your consistent feedback and assistance prior and up to the event, ultimately, making my job “less stressful and enjoyable.”

Levine, January 2017 | January 2017

Dear Patryk and Jennifer

I want to thank you for all your help…our annual holiday party was great, and you guys really know how to take care of your customers!

Just being able to drop off all the holiday gifts the day before made it so much easier for me, but then the gifts were even brought out by your staff directly to the table for me…all ready for me to line up for the children!

The bartenders were great, the service was excellent all around, the food was amazing and our Maître D’ was attentive and thorough!

Thank you!

December 2016, Calzolano | December 2016

Dear Provvi,

I want to thank you again for all your help in making our party a great success.  The appearance of the room, food, service efficiency and friendliness of every one of Crest Hollow’s staff was exceptional.

December 2016, LoBiondo | December 2016

Dear Janine,

I would like to personally thank all the staff at the Crest Hollow Country Club for making our Holiday Party an experience we will never forget. If I could shout it from the roof tops I would. The night was total perfection. Using words like superb, elegant, delicious, accommodating, attention to detail, flexible, gracious, enthusiastic barely explains how truly amazing your staff and facility was to us.

It is important that you and the rest of the administrative team knows that Provvi made magic happen for us. She did not miss a beat. Her communication, the time that she gave to us, the attention to every detail, the flexibility, and her warm generous heart has made us feel like part of the Crest Hollow Family and because of her superior character traits we have booked our high schools senior proms for the 2018 and 2019 school year in your Ballroom.

It is important for me to also let you know that our Maitre D Henry and the manager for the evening Michael made the most fantastic team. These gentleman were there for us every minute of the evening always two steps ahead of us. Although it was a staff holiday party they made me feel like a bride and went out of their way to accommodate every single need. Their professionalism and charisma shined all evening.  It was the icing on the cake for us and we couldn’t be more pleased.

We are truly so happy to have found a home here at Crest Hollow where we can always host our parties, proms, retirement parties, end of year summer parties and any other occasion we can find to celebrate. I hope that my letter can be shared with all staff and management because everyone had a large part in making our experience wonderful.

From the bottom of our hearts, and on behalf of every staff member, we give thanks to you and your marvelous staff!

December 2016, Feldman & Agosta | December 2016

A huge thank you for a night to remember.  We are new to Corporate Gala’s and this would be our third year doing one.  The past two years we had our event at a different venue that was beautiful as well, but unfortunately did not meet the same quality that was experienced last night. From the attention to detail, the patience and guidance from Kim and Jennifer, to the excellent service of the wait staff, we were very pleased.  I wanted to take this moment to highlight a few of the details that made our night great.

We felt like this event was truly custom made to our community by having some of the staff that spoke Spanish.  We had many guests that Spanish is their mother language and although they could possibly have done fine communicating in English, there is nothing like speaking in a tongue that you are more comfortable with.  At a personal level, I was glad to see some of our guests experiencing their very first Gala with us.  It made the planning worth it for me.

Although we understand that it takes a team to set up and tear down, I need to take this time to congratulate you on having Henry on your team.  He was the Maître D’ assigned to us and I don’t think it could have gotten any better than him.  I felt like he took care of everything that was asked of him and more.  From helping to carry heavy program boxes, last minute seating arrangements and even hunting down a sealed bottle of eye wash solution for one our guests; there was no job too big or too small.  He was genuine, polite, and worthy of being the motivation behind this letter.  I saw him handle last minute encumbrances with the ease only found in a person of experience.

Our guests left speaking well of their time at our Gala and noticed that it was different than last year.  A few were bold enough to suggest that we have it here once again in 2017.  We noticed the difference too but we noticed that it was not about the location but the service.  Most of our guests were from the 20 or so churches that were represented that evening.  Most of them leaders whose primary role is in the service of their respective communities.  Last night, you provided them an evening to relax and enjoy the attention and service that they truly deserve.  For that I am grateful.  We look forward to an ongoing relationship with the Crest Hollow Country Club and the wonderful staff.

Pastor Garcia, December 2016 | December 2016

Dear Janine,

Thank you for the wonderful job at our Award of Excellence Luncheon.

As always, Crest Hollow provided exceptional service.  We received compliments on your staff and the event from everyone.  In addition, Provvi is always such a great pleasure to work with and our Maître D Ralph, equally as well.  They were both absolutely wonderful in helping assist with every detail.  Please give my thanks to both for their help in making the luncheon a success.

Ayroso, November 2016 | December 2016

We recently celebrated our Second annual gala dance at the Crest Hollow Country Club for our non-for-profit foundation.
The event was attended by over 1,000 people. There is nothing negative we can say about the service we received from the staff. Everyone was awesome! We received a lot of compliments for the delicious food that was served. Special thanks to Provvi and Jerry for ensuring that the event was as successful as it was. Looking forward to our next event in 2017.

Lora-Obregon | November 2016

Dear Provvi,

Our event was wonderful. Thank you for all your hard work and patience. All your suggestions were wonderful. We had so many compliments on the set up of the room and amount of space.  The cocktail hour was great. People were RAVING about the food, and this is a very tough group to please…so it means A LOT coming from them!  Herb (our Maitre D’) was outstanding! …and the WiFi worked out just fine. The Suite was also incredibly helpful to us. And thanks for the audio visual recommendation…they were spectacular. Above all, you were amazing – without a doubt, a huge factor in the success of the event.

As an event planner, I have never worked with a better venue. At no point, was I concerned, caught off guard, or disappointed by the venue– which has never happened to me before.

Thanks so much for everything! I will be raving about you for quite a while!

Klaum, October 2016 | October 2016

Dear Patryk,

I just wanted to say on behalf of all of us, thank you so much for all of your help for this event!

The partners were extremely happy with how smoothly everything went, and everyone could not stop raving about how beautiful our area was. Everyone had a really nice time!

Our Maitre D’ Nick was wonderful and was on-top of everything the entire night. He ensured that everything happened exactly as we planned.

Everything that you have done for us is greatly appreciated, and we will definitely be keeping the Crest Hollow in mind for future events.

Thank you again, and we wish you nothing but the best!

Horvath, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Provvi,

How do I even begin to express to you my gratitude for all that you and the staff did for our Business Achievement Awards Gala yesterday? It was a truly excellent experience from concept to completion. Thanks to you, Mike, Joe, and the entire staff at the Crest Hollow for their attention to detail and for always going above and beyond to make sure that not only our approximate 400 attendees were taken care of, but ensuring that our staff was attended to with equal importance.

We’ve gotten so many positive comments from award recipients, finalists, politicians, staff, volunteers and our attendees about what a great event it was- and about the Crest Hollow’s topnotch level of service. Please extend my thanks to everyone involved.

Looking forward doing it all again with you next year (we’re already booked with you).

Thanks so much again.

Pace, Sepbember 2016 | September 2016

Dear Courtney

We had a fantastic event. Everyone loved the outdoor Veranda Bay area. They liked the intimacy of it and the greenery with the palm trees was lovely. Also….the rain free, humid free 82 degree day was a delightful addition. I wished I had a lounge chair in the sun but then I never would have gone back inside for all the fun. The food was very good and the staff was great. For the first time, the majority of our guests stayed to the very end of the dinner. The Trivia games were addicting.

Thank you again for all your help. You made things easy. I’m looking forward to booking another event next year with you.

Kowler July 2016 | July 2016

Hi Patryk!

Last night was purely magical! Everyone in attendance had such a great time; they cannot stop talking about it today. Thank you for your kind compliment and for all of your assistance and support throughout the planning of this event. You exhibited outstanding knowledge, expertise, and professionalism from start to finish.

It was truly a pleasure working with you, and I look forward to opportunities to work together again on our future events.

Kane June 2016 | June 2016

Hi Provvi,

We were very happy with the luncheon yesterday. Our volunteers loved the food and the atmosphere. The compliments have been coming in all morning. Michael and the staff were very attentive, efficient, friendly, and professional. Michael kept me organized and the event running smoothly. Please tell the Chef that my staff and I loved the vegetarian meal. It was delicious! It was a pleasure working with you. Your attention to detail and follow-up are top notch.

I look forward to working with you next year.

Barnofsky June 2016 | June 2016

Hi Provvi,

I just wanted to thank you and your outstanding staff for helping us to put on a wonderful Service Awards Dinner this year. Matt and Lawrence were absolutely wonderful, and accommodated all of our requests with a smile. We have been receiving lots of positive feedback from our employees. I can personally say the Chicken Milanese was delicious! Also, our registration set up was perfect and the HR team really appreciated the cocktail hour food on the cocktail round behind the registration table.

Thank you again!

Koch June 2016 | June 2016

Hi Kim,

I just wanted to thank you and all of the staff at Crest Hollow for making last night a wonderful night for the College and its honorees!  Larry, Al and Ralph worked exceptionally hard all evening! Guests really enjoyed the food and raved about the fish entree!  I can’t imagine ever having another event at any other facility as you all are truly the best!

I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Bennett May 2016 | May 2016

Dear Patryk,

Thank you for an amazing night. Your team of people were amazing and the food was so delicious.

Thank you again for organizing a fabulous event!  All the guests were really enjoying themselves.

Peelle May 2016 | May 2016

Hi Courtney,

Everything went smoothly; the food was delicious; Herb was more than helpful and everyone had a great time!  It was so convenient that you had everything on file from our last party…makes planning so much easier. Thanks for everything Courtney.

Lavery May 2016 | May 2016

Dear Janine and Patryk

I needed to write to you about our experience at Crest Hollow last night for our “Studio 54” Gala.

As you know, this is our first event ever at the CHCC – and everything was fabulous!!  😉

Patryk, provided us with first-rate and prompt service and made sure everything was perfect all along the way.  The banquet staff led by Larry & Rich were amazing – smooth, quiet, quick, prompt – amazing! And your food team really did a mystical job of reversing bad stereotypes of catering hall food – people said the food was terrific!  The staff also worked with us to make sure the furniture set-up was perfect, and people were amazed at the transformation of the space – and as you know many of them are in that room several times a month!

Thank you so much to you and your team for making sure our event was seamless and perfect.  We are looking forward to continuing a great relationship with CHCC.

Patryk, you were a delight, and I’m so glad we had a chance to work together.  Looking forward to more.

Thank you again!

Vitelli May 2016 | May 2016

Dear Courtney

We held our 3rd annual gala at the Crest Hollow Club. I want to thank and commend the gentleman who was the Maitre’D and the staff. Extremely professional, worked closely with us to meet our needs in every way possible. Thank you. We look forward to holding more events at this beautiful location.

Mitchell April 2016 | May 2016

Dear Provvi

Our affair, which took place in the elegant Plaza Room, was beautiful and joyful in every way. Our large number of guests enjoyed delicious food, the staff was as always gracious and Al was wonderful. Thank you for your personal attention to the many details throughout the planning of our affair, and it was great to see you there.

Millman April 2016 | May 2016

Dear Richard,

This is a quick note to let you know what a superb job you and your staff did at our Annual Meeting last night. As usual everything was great. The staff and wait crew as well as the chefs did a wonderful job.  We really appreciate everything that you do for us.

Brogan April 2016 | May 2016

Dear Courtney

We would like to extend to you and your staff our great appreciation in support of our Gala. It was a truly magical evening with many memorable moments and all who attended had a smile on their face throughout the whole evening. We are thrilled to report that our benefit was a huge success! The funds raised at our event will go a long way to help sustain our program and keep our mission moving forward. It is through our partnership with caring individuals and businesses, like you, which enable us to keep pace with the ever-changing world of education and provide students from all backgrounds and cultures the chance to come together.

Butler March 2016 | May 2016

Dear Courtney,

As I’m sure you know by now, our Alumni Awards Dinner was a wonderful night!  The Crest Hollow, as always, delivered a fabulous evening for us and our Alumni group.  Everyone raved about the food,  the service and the stunning room.  Thank you for your flawless management – you and the Crest Hollow delivered a superb evening right down to the last detail and we are very grateful.

Vazquez March 2016 | April 2016

Dear Kim,

We wanted to THANK YOU – all went off without a hitch with our 1,000+ attendees at our annual gala.  I expected no less.

You are all awesome and make my job so easy.

D. Strong March 2016 | March 2016

Hello Kim,

As always, your entire staff went above and beyond to assist and to help make our event a success. Joe especially is just phenomenal to work with! I really enjoy working with your entire team! Thank you so much and hopefully we can work together again in the future!

B. Carroll March 2016 | March 2016

Hi Patryk,

Wanted to give you feedback on our event that we held at Crest Hollow last night, in the Emerald Room.

It was a great success. Lawrence, Al, Daniel and everyone who supported the service, were exceptional. I’ve been in the event management business for over 25 years, and it was as professional of a staff as I’ve worked with. You were also great in the planning phase and I appreciate the multiple special requests you supported us on.

The facility itself is nicely done, and the room looked great. The changes we needed to make at the last minute were accommodated without hesitation, and the overall experience is one I would highly recommend to my other Long Island-based clients.

Thanks for your help in making us look good. And for making our customers look good in the eyes of their employees.

D. Norris March 2016 | March 2016

Hi Courtney,

We had a phenomenal event on Saturday. I have received nothing but compliments on the staff, venue, food and atmosphere.

Here is one of the comments:

“..this was bar none the best Long Island Chapter Recognition. Great venue, thoughtful flow, and welcoming atmosphere.”

Your team was supportive, thoughtful and the quietest catering staff I have ever worked with. The room was perfectly sized and easily accessible. We had one person on a cane and two people in walking boots from fractures that were able to enter the establishment and the room with ease.

I can’t thank you and your team enough for the outstanding event we had on Saturday.

D. Gibbons March 2016 | March 2016

Dear Courtney,

Thank you so much for everything again this year! It’s incredible the efforts that the Crest Hollow goes through to make it a great and effortless looking evening for us and our guests! We are very thankful for your time and energy in helping us out! JB was fantastic and an incredible person to work with. Please send him our thanks again and what a great job he did for us and the rest of the staff!

Thank you again as always.

T. Riley February 2016 | March 2016

Dear Courtney,

I simply want to Thank-You! Thank-You! for all you have done to make our event a success!

Cheers to you…

It’s been my pleasure getting to know you….and above all to work with you.

Your patience and understanding definitely proves you are in the right vocation.

Our Head waiter Herb was excellent…(he helped to keep me calm).

I look forward to working with you again. Let’s stay in touch!

You are the BEST!

Thanks so much!
Loretta

Wilson | November 2015

Dear Courtney,

YOU and HERB did an outstanding job. Thank goodness Herb is flexible. He worked very hard!

Tell Chef – the desserts were terrific! Great alternative to Viennese table.

I know YOU worked professionally as usual –and diligently —not omitting one detail.

THANK YOU!!!

Pertusi | October 2015

Hi Courtney,

Everyone seems to have had a great time. Thank you so much for being the perfect Sales Manager. I must say that everyone at Crest Hollow is very accommodating, and always with a smile. Joe and Herb are the best. Herb must have been sent by God because he is just so amazing.

Thanks so much for your time and all that you did for the affair.

Perkins | October 2015

Hi Provvi,

I do want to express how much we appreciate you and your service, as well as Joe and Herb. Each of you served to make this a truly wonderful and memorable event.

Many thanks to each of you for your patience, understanding and overall professionalism. It is truly appreciated!

Hodnett | October 2015

Dear Provvi,

On behalf of the members, I would like to extend our appreciation for the wonderful luncheon. The food was delicious. We would also like to thank the entire staff for the excellent service.

The atmosphere lent itself to a very enjoyable and festive afternoon.

We had a great time and look forward to holding more engagements in your lovely facility.

Colasante | October 2015

Hi Courtney,

Please extend our gratitude to Ralph and all the wait staff from our evening for helping to make our night such a success. We realize this event is quite an undertaking, but we always feel confident that we are in the best of hands. Ralph sets the bar very high, but all the staff rise to the occasion going above and beyond to ensure that all the guests have a wonderful evening.

On behalf of all the staff involved, and the people we support who attend, we thank all of you at the Crest Hollow for your professionalism, dedication, and diligence in making the event an evening to remember, year after year.

Alessio | October 2015

Hi Courtney,

Thank you so much for everything relating to the event yesterday. Leading up to the event and at the event itself, you and the rest of the staff at the Crest Hollow were truly such a pleasure to work with – you make everything so easy! Joe was GREAT!

Thank you again!

Sciarrone | September 2015

Bar/Bat Mitzvah Testimonials

FABULOUS!! We worked with Mitch Chodes to plan our childrens’ B’nia Mitzvah at the Crest Hollow. Mitch was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped me every step of the way. I am not a “party planner” and his calm, practical guidance was invaluable. The day of the actual event WAY EXCEEDED our expectations!! The service was impeccable, the food was outstanding and the place was absolutely beautiful. All of our guests were blown away and my children had the day of their lives.  We we were in a beautiful world unto ourselves for a magnificent day. Our Maitre D’ (Herb) was also outstanding. We really felt like royalty. They gave us a buzzer to press if we needed anything at all at any point. My husband needed help with something at the end and within seconds, Herb was right there. I cannot say enough good and am so grateful to the entire staff who helped to make this a day we will remember forever.

Stacy F., December 2016 | December 2016

I experienced one of those rare moments in my life when I can’t think of one thing to complain about.  My event at Crest Hollow was flawless. My party was MORE than what I could have ever imagined for my sons Bar Mitzvah.

I am not just saying this because my event played out perfectly…I posted it on my Facebook Page on the day BEFORE my event so that everyone would know how happy I was about the planning process leading up to my event. I didn’t want to post a review while I was riding high from my party…I wanted people to know that I was thrilled before it even went down.

I worked with Mitchell Chodes and spent NUMEROUS hours planning with him and hashing out the specifics of how I wanted my son’s party to go down. Mitch was easy to work with and is clearly a pro in the event planning/service industry. If he could please me and become my friend in the process, he must have talent!!!

Mitch was willing to think outside of the box and invited the head Chef to create a custom menu for our event because I wanted my party to be unique. Have you ever seen a custom cereal bar, waffle station, bar frites or bagel bar at a Crest Hollow party? My guests are still talking about it. The abundance of food and 5-star service even impressed me.

Our cocktail hour was outside on the South Beach patio. We didn’t arrange for draping or shade and yet the staff surprised us and set up the most elaborate and beautiful draping over the cocktail tables to ensure that our guests stayed cool and comfortable. It looked like a million bucks. The party started at 11:30 a.m. upstairs in The Plaza room. If you are worried about booking a day party but want it to look like night…don’t be!!! We asked that our room be completely blacked out with draping. You never would have known that it wasn’t the middle of the night.

Our attendant Declan and his staff members were thoughtful, attentive and helpful. They made sure to steal us away for a minute or two before, during and after our party so that we would have the opportunity to see everything around us. Being busy with guests makes it very hard to do this on your own. I didn’t have to think about my party once I was there. It ran itself!! Every detail I planned on having was executed even better than I anticipated and I was so surprised to see how Crest Hollow took my vision and made it even better!

Mitch, Declan, Head Chef, wait staff, GM’s, security, front desk, assistants, and whoever else was behind the scenes, went above and beyond! Crest Hollow kept my party modern and fresh. When everyone from the age of 13 to 90 loves it…you know that Crest Hollow is doing something right!

Brosgole, September 2016 | November 2016

Hi Thomas R,

Now that we have had some time to decompress, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and the entire staff at Crest Hollow for a fabulous experience! Taylor’s Bat Mitzvah was more than we could have hoped for and everyone that attended told us what a wonderful time they had. The staff was gracious and the Maitre’ D was superb! It was definitely an experience of a lifetime that we will never forget!
Once again, thanks to you and everyone at the Crest Hollow for putting on an event that will never be forgotten! You folks are the best!

Thanks for everything!

Abel June 2016 | June 2016

Sweet 16/Quinceanera Testimonials

We just had our daughter’s Sweet 16 at Crest Hollow. It was unbelievable!! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful, and they made it a day we will never forget.

The decor is perfect for Photography, and the Emerald Room was just what my daughter dreamed of to accommodate her 80 teen friends!!

Everyone at Crest Hollow was exceptional, from the greeters at the front desk to Uliana and Thomas (our banquet managers), Al (our Maître D) who helped our party the entire night, and the in-house security that helped put my mind at ease (especially with kids at this age).

The food was displayed beautifully and it was delicious. The waiters and bartenders were kind and attentive. The party was beyond great and my daughter has the best forever-memory!!

Umbach, January 2017 | January 2017

Family Celebration Testimonials

Dear Helen,

 

I want to thank you for helping us with the details of our engagement party last Friday. It went better than we thought it could be, and I couldn’t have been happier. The staff was amazing and our guests had such a great time!

Karimzada, January 2017 | January 2017

Hi Thomas,

Just want to thank you for all your help for Michael’s 25th Birthday Bash. The evening was so much fun everyone had a great time. Please thank the staff and Herb for all their help in making the night great! Everyone said this was the best party ever.

Thanks again.

Maurer | October 2015