Testimonials

Wedding Testimonials

First and foremost, I want to thank Michael Donahue, our banquet manager. From our first meeting we knew that the Crest Hollow was where we wanted to have our wedding. With every visit we were greeted with pleasant and happy staff members. When sitting with Michael to discuss our wedding day details, we were served a plate of cookies and delicious glasses of fruited iced tea. Michael was extremely open and honest with us with respect to what the Crest Hollow had to offer. We were able to customize our wedding day to make it absolutely perfect. The beautiful grounds were the perfect backdrop for our photos. We were able to take pictures in front of the Crest Hollow as well as by the pool at night. The pool and little beachy sitting areas made it feel as though you were at a destination wedding. The Emerald Room is the room to go for, with a large beautiful outdoor patio area with waterfall and seating for guests to enjoy themselves. An unexpected surprise to the room was when I walked in and saw how beautiful all the little details came together. One surprise that the Crest Hollow provided, was a little lounge area set up by the bar. Our guests raved about the food options during cocktail hour, there wasn’t one thing they didn’t like. Even the dinner options were amazing with seven different entrée options, there was something for everyone. I also must rave about Sandra, my bridal attendant. She was absolutely amazing. While we were taking pictures outside she brought plates of hot hors d’oeuvres for our bridal party as well as drinks to enjoy. Our Maître D’ was also top notch. Realizing that my husband’s grandmother does not eat chocolate, our Maître D’ brought her a special dessert without hesitation. The saddest part of our wedding now that it’s over is that we no longer get to see Michael. Thank you Crest Hollow for the best day ever!

Elizabeth, October 2017 | October 2017

My husband and I recently hosted our niece’s wedding at Crest Hollow. Not only is Crest Hollow an absolutely breathtaking venue (every garden, beach, and ballroom are beautiful and well-maintained). and the banquet managers, staff, chefs, and Maître D’ are A+. The food is superb and plentiful, and the waitstaff are courteous, friendly, and very accommodating. I want to especially give thanks to our Banquet Manager, Michael Donahue, who went beyond the call of duty to accommodate me, particularly throughout my husband’s health crisis. Michael eased my anxiety and made my event magical! I love Michael, who treated me and my husband like family from the very beginning. I highly recommend him! He’s an expert in all things wedding and event planning. He is quick to give you useful advice and is very resourceful, compassionate, and empathetic. I can assure you that you will have a red-carpet event at a reasonable price, and Michael works to bring your vision in alignment with your budget! He gets the job done! You cannot go wrong with Michael Donahue or Crest Hollow for your special event. In fact, I look forward to hosting more events in the future with Michael at the Crest Hollow Country Club.

Yvonne, October 2017 | October 2017

Dear Helen,

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you yesterday.

I have to let you know that when I was putting in requests through The Knot to get pricing and schedule tours, the Crest Hollow was one of the venues that I thought of.  It’s close by so why not try to schedule a tour, even though we really wanted to get married on a beach. After the first time I spoke with you, and Alan visited your website, the Crest Hollow took a spot in our top 3 venues that we really wanted.

The first venue we looked at was everything that I had wanted when I was younger when I thought about the day that I would finally get married. Then we came to see you yesterday and what I thought I wanted changed, because something happened there that didn’t happen at the first venue…I envisioned our wedding day! The moment I saw the area where the ceremony would take place, I grabbed Alan’s hand and squeezed it because I knew then and there, that I wanted Crest Hollow as my wedding venue.

Jaclyn & Alan (Wedding 2019) | October 2017

This venue is incredibly gorgeous and has plenty of space to take pictures and videos. When my (now) wife and I started shopping for a wedding venue, we visited the Crest Hollow Country Club upon our friend’s recommendation. It was the second venue we toured. We were mesmerized! Our Banquet Manager, Helen, took really good care of us and made us feel welcome right away. Something the first venue we visited failed to do. Helen gave us a tour of the entire facility while answering all our questions. She understood that we were doing everything ourselves and worked with us and our budget while making the entire process very smooth for us.

When our wedding day arrived, we were complete nervous wrecks, but our Maitre D Henry and Bridal Attendant Kathia went above and beyond for us…they were very organized and professional. They definitely know how to make your day go smooth. In terms of food, let’s just say that our guests are still raving about how amazing the food looked and tasted. This made us very happy as the second thing people enjoy most at weddings is the food.

We enjoyed our special day and are very happy that we chose the Crest Hollow Country Club…the right venue.

To the entire team, both front and back of the house, we thank you for the amazing day.

Omayra & Socrates, Sept 2017 | October 2017

We had our wedding reception at Crest Hollow and it was absolutely perfect! Our banquet manager, Uliana, was very professional and organized. She made the planning process fun and she was very helpful. Crest Hollow is a beautiful venue and it was perfect in accommodating our guest size of 460 people. The venue was large enough that it did not feel too crowded. The team at Crest Hollow was very helpful and made the day flow seamlessly. The food was beyond our expectation. All our guests loved the food and had plenty of variety. We highly recommend Crest Hollow Country Club as an excellent venue for any event!

Sonia & Roshan, May 2017 | September 2017

We want to help other engaged couples with planning! Crest hollow was a great place to have our wedding! We loved our banquet manager, Uliana! She was fun and super helpful! Get involved in the party planning meetings and they try to have all your wants met! All the guests are still talking about the cocktail hour food and atmosphere!

Laura & Lucas, April 2017 | September 2017

My wife and I were married at Crest Hollow…and they were amazing! I have to thank them for giving my wife the wedding of her dreams! It was truly a day to remember and cherish! A special thank you to Leo, Declan, and Diana! You guys were amazing, and true professionals! We couldn’t have asked for more! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!

Tom & Katie, August 2017 | September 2017

My husband and I just recently had our wedding here. The food and the ambiance was so amazing!! Our banquet manager Helen Tull was incredible and I would recommend this venue to any couple looking to host their wedding here.

Zena & Shawn, August 2017 | September 2017

From touring the grounds at CHCC, you feel like you’re on vacation. We loved the different options on the beautiful premises, that we took all of our pictures there. We had a beautiful garden ceremony, full of lush greens and flowers, to a south beach inspired cocktail hour by the gorgeous pool and sand. Our reception was in the newly renovated plaza room which was gorgeous! Loved the layout, dance floor was perfect for our 200 guests, and it felt so private. TK was our banquet manager and he couldn’t have been a better fit. He did a great job taking care of us, he’s super detail oriented and was always so quick to answer any questions we had. Our wedding day went off without a hitch due to the highly experienced crew here! If you’re looking for the full package, choose the crest Hollow!

Natalie & Sean, July 2017 | September 2017

I had the pleasure of holding two events at Crest Hollow and both times were great!

Uliana and Provvi treated us well and worked with us to help us stay within our budget.

The Maitre D and wait staff were great on both occasions. I was so impressed that I told my family and my nephew ended up having his wedding here. I would definitely plan future occasions there. Thank you for making our occasions memorable!

Sean G., 2017 | September 2017

Where do we even begin? This is the best venue of long Island. the service is outstanding. Our Banquet Manager, Helen was fantastic to work with. She was flexible and understanding. Our Maitre’D for the night, AL was beyond amazing. He went above and beyond and worked extremely well with our wedding planner and our vendors. He ensured that the night ran smoothly and that our guests were 100% satisfied. Even though it rained during our cocktail hour and had to move everything indoors, the cocktail hour was something like no other. Our guests thought that cocktail was the reception because of the amount of food they offered. Our guests are still raving about our wedding. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.

Glory & Jephthe, July 2017 | September 2017

The service at Crest Hollow Country Club was exceptional. Michael our banquet manager really went above and beyond to make our wedding day a dream come true. My wife and I are so blessed than have had the opportunity to have our wedding at this amazing venue. Everyone went the extra mile to make sure we had nothing to worry about on our special day. Thank you to the entire Crest Hollow Country Club, especially Michael, our Banquet Manager.

Subrina & Xavier, April 2017 | September 2017

From the moment my wife and I walked into Crest Hollow Country Club, we knew that this was where we wanted to have our wedding. The outside areas with beautiful greens, vibrant flora and spectacular waterfalls to the stunning, elegant ballrooms made this venue stand out from the rest that we visited. Mitch, our banquet manager, was introduced to us by way of a mutual friend, but he truly treated us as if we were family. His advice was incredibly helpful, offering tips and suggestions that helped us along the crazy paths to the big day, including the hiring our wedding vendors and getting every little detail ready for our nuptials.

The day of our wedding went off absolutely flawlessly. The ballroom they set aside for our ceremony was set up beautifully and our reception ballroom was exactly what we wanted – big party feel without being too over the top. Huge thank you to bridal attendant Sandy and Maitre D’ Declan who did a phenomenal job of navigating me, my wife, our bridal party, and our families through every single aspect of our wedding day; including the first look, pre-wedding photos, signing the license, the ceremony, the reception and everything in between. They made sure my wife and I had some time to be by ourselves and eat something in between the ceremony, and that we stopped in at our cocktail hour. We had been told leading up to the wedding that we would have to make sure we ate something that day, but with this little breather, we got plenty of time to do that and to be with each other on our special day.

We can’t say enough positive things about Crest Hollow. They made our day nothing short of perfect and we highly recommend you check them out for any of your needs.

Amanda & Ben, August 2017 | September 2017

The service at Crest Hollow Country Club was exceptional. The staff was extremely attentive. Everyone truly went above and beyond to make our wedding day a “dream come true”. We could not have imagined our day would have been so spectacular. Thank you to our banquet manager, Michael, and the entire Crest Hollow Country Club Team.

Audra & Nick, April 2017 | September 2017

We just got married in June and highly recommend booking Crest Hollow Country Club as a venue. Crest Hollow is absolutely beautiful, from the interior rooms to the outdoor spaces, there is no space lacking in elegance and style.

Thomas was our banquet manager, and he did an incredible job! During each meeting with Thomas, he was always extremely helpful, enthusiastic, and organized. He made sure our wedding day included everything we wanted and paid attention to details. If we ever had a question, he would respond quickly and was always willing to work with us.

On the wedding day, many of our guests arrived to Crest Hollow earlier than the cocktail hour. The staff was extremely accommodating and let the guests enjoy the cocktail hour early so they were not left standing and waiting in the lobby.

Our Maitre‘D, Henry made the flow of the wedding flawless and made sure everything was perfect. He showed us our reception room set up before the guests entered in from cocktail hour, and asked us if we wanted to make any last minute adjustments. The room was the perfect size to fit all of our guests while also feeling very intimate.

All of our family and friends raved about the food and ambiance of Crest Hollow, and we enjoyed our wedding so much! The staff’s professionalism is unbeatable, as they accommodated all of our needs. We will be forever grateful to Crest Hollow for making our special day a memorable day for not only us, but all of our guests.

Tina & Brandon, June 2017 | September 2017

I had my wedding at Crest Hollow Country Club on July 22, 2017. The place is GORGEOUS, the fire places, the pool, the patios were all very IMPRESSIVE. The staff were AMAZING and the food was DELICIOUS!!! EVERYTHING WAS MARVELOUS.

I was lucky to have the pleasure to work with Mitch as my banquet manager. Mitch was professional, dependable, pleasant, and very easy to work with. He had a great sense of humor which make the whole wedding process very delightful and much less stressful. Mitch went above and beyond to make my wedding day the best day of my life. He’s very good at returning phone calls, he replied to his emails promptly and he took every single concern to heart. Mitch promised us only the best and he kept his promise. My wedding was MAGICAL!!! IT WAS EVERYTHING I DREAMED OF.

A big thank you to AL, my Maître ‘D for leading the day. He did an amazing job. A great big thank you to Sandy, my bridal attendant. She was sweet, kind, and helpful.

I still have guests calling to tell me what a great wedding it was and they had a great time.

I strongly recommend Crest Hollow Country Club for your wedding. It’s worth every penny.

Venise and Paul, July 2018 | August 2017

Dear Mitch,

My family and I want to thank you. Our wedding at Crest Hollow was beyond our expectations!  Our out of town guests as well as our New York friends were taken by the beauty of the property as well as the magnificent rooms we had for our wedding. The food was delicious and your staff on the day of was also stellar.  It was such a pleasure to work with you and your staff.

Shira & Gav, Aug 2017 | August 2017

Our wedding was at Crest Hollow in July 2017 and we were blown away by the entire experience. We had our ceremony in the English Gardens, a poolside cocktail hour, and reception in the Plaza Room.

Everything from start to finish was phenomenal. After our first meeting, even before we signed on, we knew we’d be in great hands with Helen Tull, our banquet manager. She answered every question (we had many) and quelled any concerns about planning our big day. She is pleasant and professional, has great energy, and works so hard to make sure that you truly have the most special day. Helen was flexible and worked around our busy schedules to meet with us. She made sure that we were providing as many details to Crest Hollow as possible, so that our day went exactly how we envisioned.

However, that was NOT the case – it was even better than we could’ve imagined! It’s now two weeks later and our guests are still gushing about the beauty of the venue and grounds, the amazing service, and the magnitude AND quality of the food.

We can’t say enough about Helen and the incredible staff at Crest Hollow. We were especially grateful for Sandy, the bridal attendant and Ralph, the Maître D, who stayed with us from the moment we arrived for our first-look session to the end of the night. There was so much warmth and attentiveness from them throughout the evening that, even with 300 guests, it was a beautifully intimate event.

Thank you Helen and Crest Hollow for an unforgettable wedding!

Rochelle & Stanley, July 2017 | August 2017

I had my wedding at Crest Hollow Country Club this July. It was the best day ever!! My wedding planner, Thomas, took my views and made them a reality! I did not think that was possible. He gave me the wedding of my dreams. The day of my wedding, Jessica my bridal attendant, was absolutely AMAZING! I got out of my limo and right away she handed me a drink. What every I needed that day she got me without a question. I highly recommend this venue. Work with Thomas. He is the absolute best. He is patient and kind, and listens to what the bride and groom want. He also tries to accommodate anyone else who is helping to plan the wedding, in my case it was my mother. Thomas did everything I wanted plus some. GREAT VENUE!!!!

Jana & Paul, July 2017 | August 2017

I had my wedding at Crest Hollow Country Club this July. To put the entire day into words is simple: PERFECTION. Our entire wedding day could not have been anymore well-planned and put together, thanks to the amazing team at Crest Hollow. Our banquet manager, TK, was friendly, personable, and relatable from day-one. Never did we feel rushed or pushed to make any decision during our planning process. Our bridal attendant (Sandra) and Maître D (Al) were the true dynamic duo; at our sides from start-to-finish and still ensuring that our family and bridal party were well taken care of too. We had our ceremony onsite at the north garden and our cocktail hour was outdoors poolside. The setup is to die for, and our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful the experience was. Our reception followed in the Plaza Room, and it was all as I had envisioned. Thank you Crest Hollow, TK, Al, Sandra, and all the entire crew for making my most memorable day yet as perfect as it could have been!!!!

Kristen & Ned, July 2017 | July 2017

Dear Thomas,

We want to thank you for all you hard work and patience with us. Our reception was amazing and our friends and family had a great time.  The staff at your venue welcomed us with great hospitably and made everyone feel like royalty. The Crest Hollow will always be a great place to celebrate for our friends and family in the future.

With great appreciation and warm hearts, we thank you again.  You made our special day outstanding!

Rhonda & Allen, June 2017 | July 2017

I had the wedding of my dreams at the Crest Hollow Country Club.  My banquet manager, Uliana, went above and beyond and executed all the details I had imagined.  My bridal assistant, Marina, was AMAZING…really never had such special treatment before.  I felt like a princess!  She was there for every little thing I could have ever needed.  All of the other staff were very attentive to my wedding party and guests.

My guests raved at what a great wedding it was.  The outdoor cocktail hour is a must!  The food was very very good and atmosphere is spectacular!
I would strongly recommend Crest Hollow for any wedding.

Danielle M, June 2017 | July 2017

Dear Helen,

I wanted to take the time out to thank you and all your staff at Crest Hollow for making our wedding day a truly amazing experience.  I am so happy and grateful to you and your staff.  Everything was beautiful and elegant, and the whole day ran smoothly. We really appreciated all your work and time that you spent with us to create such a beautiful and memorable event. All of our guests loved the hall, the decorations, the ambiance, the food, the list goes on. They were fascinated by how gorgeous Crest Hollow is and still compliment the amazing reception hall, the cocktail hour, and the outdoor ceremony in the English Gardens. We really had an amazing night and my only regret is how fast the day went! But thank you Helen, and to all of Crest Hollow for all your hard work and helping  us to celebrate such an important and wonderful day.

Aswathy & Sean, June 2017 | July 2017

Where do we even begin? This is the best venue of long Island. the service is outstanding. Our Banquet Manager, Helen was fantastic to work with. She was flexible and understanding. Our Maitre’D for the night, AL was beyond amazing. He went above and beyond and worked extremely well with our wedding planner and our vendors. He ensured that the night ran smoothly and that our guests were 100% satisfied. Even though it rained during our cocktail hour and had to move everything indoors, the cocktail hour was something like no other. Our guests thought that cocktail was the reception because of the amount of food they offered. Our guests are still raving about our wedding. The grounds are absolutely beautiful.

Glory & Jephthe, July 2017 | July 2017

Before I give you my review of the venue itself, we would like to thank our Banquet Manager, Michael Donahue. He is the most genuine, helpful, and kindest person you could meet. Weddings are a complex thing but Michael, made everything painless and perfect. I can’t say we had too many demands but the ones we did have were extremely important. Michael graciously accommodated all our crazy ideas and when something seemed impossible he either found a way or was able to give us compromising options. In short, he was an amazing man to work with; as a military professional I appreciate the professionalism and attention to detail he exhibits. Couldn’t ask for a better person to help us on our way, to becoming a married couple.

The venue itself is stunning, the staff was amazing and the food was fantastic (let’s be honest most wedding venues have the worst food). Most places just look good but when you have a total package like Crest Hollow, you know your wedding is in good hands. Their luxurious halls, sprawling green, flower-laden grounds, and elegant decor make for an enchanted day.

Just want to give a special shout out to the Maître d’ Nick and our Bridal attendant Kathia; we had these two running around like crazy; however, they maintained smiles on their faces and were extremely attentive. When we thought we lost them they were right next to us, like Ninjas ready to please. Never had an empty drink in my hand or an empty stomach for our bridesmaids/groomsmen.

We would like to thank all the staff, and everyone at Crest Hollow who made sure to make me, and my husband feel like Royalty. The rest of our family and friends were also raving to us about the food, the service and the beauty of Crest Hollow. Our day was absolutely perfect!! If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue this is the place.

Viviana & Steven, July 2017 | July 2017

I love love love love this place. I did my wedding on June 15, 2017 and they are VERY organized, respectful, friendly, and nice. The food is delicious. The cocktail hour is amazing! Everything overall was just great. I couldn’t be more happier to have done my wedding here and will be coming back to do my daughter Sweet 15.

Gelisa T., June 2017 | July 2017

I got married at Crest Hollow Country Club on June 17, 2017 and it was perfect. My banquet manger, Uliana went above and beyond and completely understood my vision. I honestly could not have asked for a better wedding. My Maitre ‘D Matthew, and bridal assistant, made sure both me and my bridal party had anything and everything we needed. I would highly recommend Crest Hollow for any wedding.

Kimberly O., June 2017 | July 2017

Helen was great to work with! She was quick to respond and always tried her best to make things happen when I requested them. The staff for the wedding was also a pleasure to work with! They went out of their way to make me happy and to give me the room I wanted even though it put more pressure on their staff. Thank you Crest Hollow for a BEAUTIFUL wedding and for making my wedding an easy and stress free event!

Ann & Avi, July 2017 | July 2017

Dear Thomas,

This wedding was a success because you were a part of it.

You have been a pleasure to work with and your patience and ability to find humor in everything is commendable.  In what is inevitably a stressful planning process, you made it as easy and seamless as possible.  We are so appreciative of your time with us and all that you did to make our wedding special and memorable.

Jonathan & Jessica L., May 2017 | June 2017

Dear Mitchell,

Thank you for a wonderful party, delicious food, and excellent service!  We’re still getting compliments from our family & friends.  Our day wouldn’t have been perfect without you and the amazing Crest Hollow staff.

Iliana & Junior, April 2017 | May 2017

Dear Mitch,

Thank you so much for being such a great manager, and for coordinating every for our big day!  You were incredible and it was a pleasure working with you.  With gratitude, Amanda & Nick

Amanda & Nick, February 2017 | May 2017

Dear Helen,

There aren’t enough Thank Yous to go around to you and the amazing staff at Crest Hollow.  From the moment I met with you, all you wanted to do was help us and make sure we were happy.  I literally had the best day ever.  From the minute I walked in, to the minute I walked out.  Everyone was super helpful, professional, and attentive.  I visited six other venues and Crest Hollow was the best choice…the total package.  Please know that you amazing!

Roselyn & Ruben, Sept 2016 | May 2017

I was in a wedding party and the bride had her wedding at this venue; IT WAS SPECTACULAR! This was my first time at this venue and I loved it! The cocktail hour was amazing.  It was outside with a wide spread of choices to start with. The weather was perfect, and the pictures came out amazing with all their beautiful landscaping the Crest Hollow Country Club has to offer. The room where the reception was held was just as special; not to big but not to small. We danced the night away at the perfect wedding! I would recommend all visit this venue as a potential venue for anyone’s special day!

Samantha O., April 2017 | April 2017

I got married at Crest Hollow in February and Helen Tull was amazing!

I work over two thousand miles away from Crest Hollow and would only be able to visit the venue a few times before the big day (cue the Mission Impossible music).  Helen accepted the task with a calm and reassuring smile.

Over the next few months, she helped us with each detail that Crest Hollow would handle on our wedding day.  When one of us was worried or frazzled about something, Helen exuded confidence that helped us safely climb down from the ceiling.  As the date got closer, it was evident that she had everything under control and that her “mission” team would perform perfectly.

When we actually met the team, it was also clear that we were in good hands.  The day was impeccable.  Our guests have described the wedding, cocktail hour and reception as “spectacular,” “the best wedding they have every attended” and “remarkable.”  Helen’s recommendations were spot-on.  We used some of the vendors associated with Crest Hollow and they were great!  When we walked into the rooms for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, they were a dream.  Moreover, the staff who assisted me and my wife anticipated every aspect of the day.  The Maître ‘D kept everything on schedule and no detail was too small.  Oh – and as for the wedding in the winter – it was over 65 degrees that day.  I can’t give Helen credit for it, but when I mentioned the weather she gave me her signature smile, glanced at the sky and winked (boy does this lady have connections).

If you want a lifetime of incredible memories – run, don’t walk, to Crest Hollow for the Mission Impossible treatment.

Rich, February 2017 | April 2017

We had our wedding on October 30th at Crest Hollow and I must say we were extremely impressed by how smooth everything went.

Our event coordinator, Helen Tull, was extremely helpful and made all our decisions easy.  She was extremely accessible, creative, easy to work with, and she had our best interest at heart.  Some places will try to sell you all the extras but we felt no pressure whatsoever. She was amazing!!!!!

I pulled up the day of our wedding and was greeted outside by Helen and her team that would be assisting me and my wife for the day.  They made me feel like I was a king.  Our bridal attendant and Maitre ‘D made our lives so easy and allowed us to enjoy our wedding day, which is unheard of.

The staff is amazing and we appreciated the operation Crest Hollow has in place.  You can tell they have practiced their respective roles many times to ensure the day goes smoothly.

I would love to remarry my wife again to experience the day all over.

David, October 2016 | April 2017

I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Crest Hollow in November 2016.   My Banquet Manager was Michael Donahue, who is a man of perfection and excellence.  From the first day we met with him he was more than helpful.  He is such a genuine person.  Everything was absolutely beautiful from the chapel room to the reception room.   Michael told me that I would love everything, and I did.  I was so overwhelmed with joy the whole day.  I couldn’t have asked for a better day.  The food and cake were so good.  My guests are still raving about my wedding.  The Maitre ‘D and Bridal Attendant were by my side the whole day.  Everything I needed was taken care of with a smile.  Thank you Michael, and thank you to all the staff who made my day awesome.  Crest Hollow will always be my number one choice.

Hall, November 2016 | April 2017

Simply amazing! We cannot stress enough how wonderful and perfect our wedding reception was.

Our Banquet Manager was Helen Tull She was brilliant throughout the whole wedding planning and guided us with care to make sure we were absolutely happy with all our choices. I am still smiling at how lovely everything turned out and how stress-free I felt that night, which I owe to Helen, our bridal attendant Carol, and our Maitre’D Henry.

Although I had heard many great reviews from friends and vendors about CHCC, I had never been there myself for an event so I had my own reservations since I am very particular.

Our expectations were exceeded time and time again, with Helen. Tell her what you want.  If she can make it happen, she will!

To all engaged couples who are considering Crest Hollow…make an appointment…you will not be disappointed.

Rosemarie, November 2016 | April 2017

Dear TK,

Anthony and I want to thank for everything you did for us. Our wedding was amazing and the reception hall was just beautiful. It was everything we hoped for and more. Everyone is still talking about the great food was and how beautiful the hall was!

You did such an amazing job putting everything together and making sure our day was amazing.  Thank you!

Collette, March 20217 | April 2017

My husband and I had our reception at the Crest Hollow Country Club on 11.25.2016. It is now almost two months later and we still find ourselves recapturing our perfect, magical and unbelievable experience over and over again in our minds. We didn’t want the night to end!

We could not have been blessed with a more helpful, insightful and patient banquet manager. From the first moment we met Michael Donahue, he paved the way for a stress free wedding. His personality and professionalism made our wedding planning experience relaxed, peaceful and enjoyable! Whenever we had a question, Mr. Donahue was available to provide all the answers and he was always quick with extremely useful suggestions. He helped us to create and make possible the most memorable and breathtaking day of our lives.

Needless to say, my husband and I were in complete awe of everything…from the beauty of the Crest Hollow Country Club itself to the impeccable cocktail and dinner spreads and to the attentiveness of all the staff.

We are so thankful to have met Michael Donahue and to have been able to celebrate our love and happy ever after at a place that glistens with elegance and class.

Denise M., November 2016 | January 2017

Dear Helen,

 

I want to thank you for helping us with the details of our engagement party last Friday. It went better than we thought it could be, and I couldn’t have been happier. The staff was amazing and our guests had such a great time!

Karimzada, January 2017 | January 2017

I had my wedding at Crest Hollow on 5/28. My banquet manager was TK, and I can’t thank him enough for making my day so special and perfect. Everyone was raving about the venue! Most of my guests (I had 350) told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to. From the outdoor ceremony, to cocktail hour by the pool (so much food), and then the reception in the ballroom…it was beautiful. My bridal attendant was attentive and everything ran smoothly. Thank you Crest Hollow for one of best days of my life!!! And thank you TK for all your help!

Mateo, May 2016 | November 2016

Dear Helen,

Our wedding was a grand success, which you helped to make happen. Thank you for your patience with us and for making sure we had a wonderful event as well as the generous Martini Bar gift which my guests enjoyed very much; it was very kind of you.

The food was delicious and everyone could not stop raving about how perfect and gorgeous everything was.  My day was perfect!

I will definitely be recommending Crest Hollow to friends, family and clients.

Madrid, November 2016 | November 2016

Dear Tom,

Just a note to thank you again for making my son’s wedding such a memorable experience.
I have to say thank you for all of your help with our last-minute dramas. Your kindness and professionalism really touched my heart. The Maître D, Declan and the bridal attendant, Carol could not have been more accommodating. They were perfect! Thank you again!!

Sincerely,

Janet Falco

Lernan/Ward November 2016 | November 2016

Dear Helen,

I just want to thank you for an amazing day…we had a blast!

We couldn’t have asked for a better day.  The food was amazing and the staff was on point.

Thank you for all your help in making our wedding a memorable one.

Singh, October 2016 | November 2016

Dear Mitchell,

We are writing to say thank you and let you know what a wonderful day we had at Crest Hollow.

The building and grounds were pristine and so lovely.  Your staff was both professional and pleasant.  In particular, Declan, our Maître D’ and Diana, our bridal attendant, were both above reproach and kept the day (and us) moving in the right direction! Your chefs were spot-on! The food was delicious and hot! Not an easy task when serving almost 230 people.

A special, heartfelt thank you goes to you, Mitchell.  We began our Crest Hollow journey months ago.  You guided us through the party planning process and truly put us at ease.  You took all our phone calls and responded to all our questions…always with a smile!  We couldn’t have done it without you.

Most Sincerely,

Melanie & Dan, and

Judy & Gary

Bessel, September 2016 | October 2016

Dear Helen

Thank you so much for helping us plan the wedding of a lifetime!  Crest Hollow did not disappoint.

Everything was spectacular and the wedding cake was the best we have ever tasted.  Our Maitre D’ Herb and our Bridal Attendant Jennifer went above and beyond the call of duty, helping me with everything from bustling my dress to taking care of our guests.

We will definitely recommend Crest Hollow to everyone we know.  It was a pleasure meeting you, and we will never forget you.

Sweda, July 2016 | September 2016

Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for everything. The wedding went so seamlessly thanks to you and the staff!

Please tell Sandy and Matthew “thank you” again for their hard work. Because of them, both Oscar and I were able to truly enjoy our wedding to the fullest.

All of our guests enjoyed the wedding (especially grandma, who caught the bouquet!).

We have a couple friends and relatives who are recently engaged and we will be sending them over to you! I know they will be well taken care of by you and the Crest Hollow staff.

Thank you again!!

Ko, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Helen

On behalf of all the Fryman and Eng family and friends, thank you for helping us plan such a fantastic wedding at Crest Hollow! Craig and I had a blast, as did our parents and grandparents. The day was a dream. Also the food was so yummy! I hope someone invites us as guests there so we can experience it all over again.

Thank you so much!

Melissa and Craig

Fryman, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Helen,

I just wanted to thank you and all the staff for such an amazing, well-organized event. It was truly amazing…the best day of my life. I could have not done it without you.

Once again thank you so much Helen for all you did. It was a beautiful breathtaking wedding.

Thanks to all at Crest Hollow.

Roselyn & Ruben

Molina, September 2016 | September 2016

My name is Michelle Zirpoli, and my husband Adam Zirpoli and I had our wedding reception at Crest Hollow on September 4, 2016. I would like to reach out to you to tell you about how amazing our wedding was.

My mother and I first looked into Crest Hollow back in June 2014. We met with Costanza at the time and she gave us a tour around the grounds.  As we were walking through Crest Hollow, every single employee that we passed by greeted us with a smile and said “Hello” to us. We felt very welcomed. After the tour I called my fiancé and told him that he needed to go see Crest Hollow because it was the perfect place for us to get married.

All of our worries were at ease when we walked in and met Tom Kaiser (TK). TK was very welcoming and reassuring when we met him. He went through our files and made sure that our wedding day would be perfect. We met with TK several times and each and every time that we met with him was a blast. TK is a very knowledgeable man and you can tell that he loves everything about his profession. When we ever had a question, TK always emailed us or called us back at his earliest convenience and was able to answer all of my questions.

The day of our wedding finally came. When we pulled up in the limo, we were quickly greeted by Sandy, our bridal attendant, and Nick, our Maitre’D. They were both very helpful, along with your wait staff throughout the night. When my husband and I first entered the room, I started to tear up because the room that we walked into completely passed our expectations and was absolutely stunning!!!! It was absolutely beautiful and every one of our guests loved it when they walked in! TK had A LOT to do with this and we are so beyond grateful.

We were not at the majority of our cocktail hour at Coral Beach, but all of our guests raved about it and told us that they felt like they were away on vacation at a tropical island! That was exactly the vibe that we wanted.

As the night came to a close, and as our guests were saying their goodbyes, they all made it known that this wedding was one of the best weddings that they have ever gone to….and they were not wrong! That was such a compliment to Adam and I because we worked so hard to add our personal touches to everything and Crest Hollow was a huge reason why our wedding was a great success. We are still getting phone calls about how much fun our guests had at the cocktail hour and reception!

The only complaint that we have is that the night went way too fast!

Every girl dreams of having a fairytale wedding. This reception was the perfect happily ever after to our love story, and the beginning of a whole new chapter of our lives.

Thank you, TK, and the rest of the Crest Hollow Staff for all that you have done to make our wedding absolutely amazing.

With gratitude,

Michelle and Adam Zirpoli

Zirpoli, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Mr. Thomas Reitano & the Crest Hollow Country Club Management,

This letter is to appreciate the efforts that were put in by the Crest Hollow Management on the day of Rizwan & Afia’s wedding reception on May 27th, 2016. We are in complete awe since that  night and praise you for the excellent work. The entire staff was highly cooperative and punctual.
A special thanks for arranging the dessert room at the eleventh hour. Not only did it cater to the guests well, but was also exquisitely adorned.
Our compliments to the chef, whose culinary expertise was exemplified through the cuisines. The bride’s helper, Marina outdid herself and was there to fulfill all needs. This is not the first time Crest Hollow has provided excellent services. Our guests still remember the auspicious wedding reception of Rehan and Tania Shah on November 29th, 2008.

We greatly appreciate the help and hospitality of Crest Hollow and will always regard the team with well wishes and praises.

Thank you again for making our day so special that it can never be forgotten.

Best Regards,

Sajid Shah

Shah, Parent May 2016 | August 2016

Hello Helen,

Thank you very much for your help with our wedding, and a big thank you to all of the staff from Saturday night.

The team was very responsive to any requests I had, and were quick to react to set-up outside after the rain cleared which was much appreciated. The guests were blown away by the outdoor cocktail hour and I received tons of compliments on the whole venue.

Even when we noticed the flowers were missing during the ceremony, they kept calm, and reassured me that it would be corrected, and fixed it in under 15 minutes, which was amazing.

Henry the Maitre’d was great and so was Sandy the bridal attendant and her assistant.

The food was also great and I received compliments from everything.

Thanks again for a memorable night!

Regards,

Chris and Jill

Walsh, August 2016 | August 2016

I definitely must take the opportunity to thank Crest Hollow and their lovely staff for everything they did for my husband and me on our wedding that took place on 08/5/16. Our banquet manager was Tom and he was such a pleasure to work with, truly super nice and a fun person that made it so easy for us to plan our wedding. We chose the Emerald Room for our reception and had an outdoor cocktail hour which all our guests enjoyed. We were so glad we chose this venue.  Look no further, the food is amazing here and the staff goes above and beyond for you. I had such a lovely bridal assistant,  Marina, and our Maitre ‘D, Richie, was such a pleasure to have at our wedding, he made sure we ate while we were taking photos . You will love the grounds of Crest Hollow and will not regret having your wedding here, this place is more than amazing and we are so glad we chose this place for our wedding. Thank you for everything, you are the best!! 🙂

Vasquez, August 2016 | August 2016

I attended a wedding here on 4th of July weekend and was happy to see that traffic wasn’t an issue at all. Arriving here the place automatically gives you a calm feeling. The outside of the place was gorgeous! Walking in you notice just how huge the place is. There is staff all around to direct you to where you need to be. Thank goodness! I’d be lost for sure.

We headed over to cocktail hour, which was located outside by the beautiful pool that so many people took pictures by. The food was delicious. I honestly didn’t need dinner after that. There were beautiful ice sculptures and music and bars everywhere. Fruit sculptures were just as popular too. There were a few different table areas located around the entire pool. It was wonderful!

Then we headed inside to the reception which was just as nice. We were served so many different things but my favorite was the cake and ice cream! Honestly everything I ate here was delicious, everything! The drinks were strong and flowing all night and everyone had a wonderful time!

The bathroom is like no other! It’s huge with mirrors everywhere and great lighting. They had staff in the bathroom waiting with towels and they have pretty much a beauty/pharmacy in one area. I could have just gotten dressed there!

Juliet N, Guest July 2016 | August 2016

Crest Hollow is such a beautiful venue to have your wedding. The staff are amazing and the team they put together for my wedding was on top of things. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves. The food is delicious! I recommend having cocktail hour by the poolside, our guests enjoyed themselves and loved cocktail hour! I can go on and on about the service and the food.  I just love the fact that they walk with you step by step. Even when my consultant left and I had another consultant in the middle of my wedding planning, they stayed in close contact and picked up where we left off, not having to start over. They make sure you do your homework and they do theirs. It’s a team effort. Crest Hollow is the place to have your wedding. I highly recommend it!

Christina B 2016 | August 2016

August 5, 2016 was the most perfect day for my now husband and I. Our ceremony and cocktail hour were outside by the pool and the staff and my bridal attendant Sandy and maitre’d Ralph attended to our every need. It all started in November when we were searching for venues. We had no clue what we wanted or even which season to get married in. Once we stepped into Crest Hollow and met Helen we knew we were in the right place. Helen has a passion for what she does, she wasn’t like other people we met with from other venues. Helen truly cares about you as a person and knows how special this day should be. Once we decided on the Starlight room (gorgeous room with your own outdoor patio overlooking the pool) she and her staff were there till the very end to answer any question we had. Our questions didn’t only come from us. My parents called and asked questions and they were extremely patient and communication was ALWAYS there! Keep in mind many venues don’t have the beautiful space and the enormous outdoor area to take pictures. Crest Hollow does! Pictures by the pool at night and how lit up the place was truly a dream come true for us. Oh, and the food!!! The options!!! We don’t have a single complaint. Please, check out Crest Hollow and ask for Helen you won’t be disappointed.

Lightell 2016 | August 2016

Dear TK,

A big Thank You!

Everything went wonderfully perfect and blew by so quickly. We’re still catching up thru the pictures.

We heard from so many guests that they loved EVERYTHING about Crest Hollow – beautiful (beautiful!) venues, fantastic food presentation, innovative and delicious taste, and excellent service! A truly remarkable experience for all our guests!

A special thank you to Jocelyn’s bridal attendant, and Harvey’s Maitre’D, for being extremely helpful and caring. Please do thank the rest of the amazing crew for us. Everything came out great and left the lasting impression of what we wanted people to have about our marriage.

TK – Not to forget, you’ve been a wonderful miracle maker. Wouldn’t have been the same without your skills and supports.

Thank you again for a wonderful wedding!
Harvey and Jocelyn

Luk July 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

Our wedding was a great success. Thanks to the staff of Crest Hollow Country Club for all their hard work in making our dream wedding come true. I could not have asked for a better wedding. Our guests were happy and very impressed with the decor and service. Everything was beautiful, well planned out and organized. We were satisfied with the whole outcome of our wedding. Thank you 🙂

Happy Couple!
Mr. & Mrs. Fedna

Fedna July 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

I wanted to truly thank you for everything, for making sure we had a lovely wedding reception. I am so happy we had good weather to have the outdoor cocktail hour, truly it was so beautiful and everyone kept on complimenting everything and how lovely the food was! It was a pleasure to work with you. Richie and Marina were so wonderful, they really made sure everything went perfectly. I wish I could go back to Friday and do it all over again. It really was a lovely wedding and we are so delighted to have chosen Crest Hollow as our venue. I don’t have enough words to express my gratitude, just know it comes from the bottom of my heart.

Best regards,
Meliza

Vasquez August 2016 | August 2016

Dear Thomas,

We would like to thank you and your staff very much for making our wedding reception a very successful one. We were very impressed with the amount of personal attention we received all night long and all the attention to details that were taken into consideration in making our night everything we discussed, and so much more.

A special thank you to Ralph for coordinating the entire night, as everything went so smoothly. Thank you so much to Marina for all her help both inside and outside of the bridal suite – she even sew my dress for me! She was so kind, so helpful, and an absolute pleasure to have around! I also could not help but cry when I saw the beautiful decor Dana created. She was so much fun to work with and truly went above and beyond to fulfill our vision.

Our friends and family who attended the reception at CHCC had only wonderful things to say about how much they enjoyed the evening.Everyone raved about how delicious the food was, how beautiful the venue looked, and the impeccable service. From the cocktail hour to the last song, we truly enjoyed ourselves and we would like to thank you and your staff again for making our special night so fabulous.

Thank you again Thomas for going out of your way to fulfill every request we had – we truly appreciate it. Our reception was even more amazing than we could have ever imagined and we will highly recommend our friends and family to consider CHCC for their events. Thank you!

Kind regards,
Mr. and Mrs. Pooran

Pooran July 2016 | August 2016

Corporate Event Testimonials

Dear Janine,

We would like to give our sincerest thanks for an outstanding Gala! We truly appreciate all the attention to detail that went into planning our event.

We were once again honored to work with event planner Provvi Panarisi. She is truly amazing – the ultimate professional! Provvi is a wonderful representative of the quality and service that is provided by the Crest Hollow. She one of the main reasons we return year after year! She is an excellent listener and does her best to create the perfect event. Provvi is always available to answer questions and accommodates even the smallest of requests. I look forward to working with her when we begin planning our next Gala!

The Crest Hollow’s outstanding staff and delicious food makes it possible for us to continue our mission of developing, connecting, and inspiring the future leaders in our community.

Warm regards,

Stephanie G., Program Director

Stephanie G., September 2017 | October 2017

Dear Provvi,

On behalf of Terri Alessi-Miceli and the staff of the HIA-LI, I thank you and Crest Hollow Country Club’s entire staff. From Michael, Henry, and John to Jim and Lynn, the wonderful wait staff, and maintenance, everyone we encountered was exceptionally accommodating.  We, along with our esteemed Recipients and Finalist, as well as our guests, were greeted with an impressive level of hospitality. Your staff was attentive and polite; making sure all our needs were met quickly and with the highest level of professionalism- no matter how small or BIG the challenge was- and there a few to say the least- but each one was solved with a smile! It allowed us to focus our attention on acknowledging our Honorees and celebrating their accomplishments.  I am pleased to report to you that we have received nothing but positive feedback and consider the event a tremendous success; an accomplishment that would not have been possible without your assistance.

I do hope you share a small but huge observation I made at the close of the event- as I mentioned to you on the phone, I believe it is a true testimony to your staff and management. Upon leaving the ballroom, many- not a few, but many of our guests stopped to acknowledge and say hello or thank you to a number of your staff- at all levels. They addressed several by name, offered handshakes and smiles and warmly greeted your staff members. This to me was

1. Beautiful to see such gratitude,

2. Exceptionally different from what I experienced at other venues, and

3. Tells me that that these high level executives clearly recognize the difference in the level of customer service CHCC provides to the extent where they make a point to recognize the faces, remember the names, and feel compelled to warmly acknowledge your staff as if they were part of their own family.

It was a remarkable sight and speaks volumes!

Thank you again for all your hard work, attention to detail, and outstanding customer service. I sincerely look forward to working with you all again!

With gratitude,

Kris

Kris M., September 2017 | September 2017

Dear Patryk,

I wanted to thank you and the rest of the staff for running a great event. Everything went smooth and the food and atmosphere were perfect (the weather cooperated, which always helps). The service was outstanding as well. So, thanks to you and everyone involved.

Scott B., September 2017 | September 2017

I had the pleasure of holding two events at Crest Hollow and both times were great!

Uliana and Provvi treated us well and worked with us to help us stay within our budget.

The Maitre D and wait staff were great on both occasions. I was so impressed that I told my family and my nephew ended up having his wedding here. I would definitely plan future occasions there. Thank you for making our occasions memorable!

Sean G., 2017 | September 2017

Dear Kim,

Thank you, THANK you, THANK YOU!!!

Another successful LIHB ~ job well done!

We appreciate all that you and your entire team do to make this event run smoothly, go beautifully, and be the amazing, success that it is!

The Crest Hollow Team goes above & beyond to work with us, effortlessly, pleasantly and with the utmost professionalism! Every year you continue to impress us and supersede the previous year’s efforts, with your “all hands on deck, can do, will do, sure we can get it done attitude”!

We continue to strive to improve our event and with your partnership we do!

Teamwork makes the Dream Work!

We appreciate you all, are grateful, and thank you!

A salute to you and all!

Sincerely,

Keith Hart

President, Keith Hart Agency

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

A personal THANK YOU from me for all that you do to make my job easier; working together to put on this amazing event, THE LIHB!  Every year we get better and better.

This year you and your entire team were amazing: from management to all, can’t find the words to express my appreciation and gratitude!

A heartfelt Thank YOU!!!!

With warmest regards!
MariaElena, Keith Hart Agency

Long Island Hospitality Ball, June 2017 | June 2017

Dear Patryk,

Last night worked out wonderfully for our Athletic Awards Banquet.  The staff, led by Joe & Matt, attended to every one of our needs from the moment we arrived.  The service was excellent and occurred without any interruption to the flow of the evening.  Additionally, having access to the suite was a big help to me and my staff as we got ourselves ready.

Thank you for accommodating us & we will see you next year!

Kevin T., June 2017 | June 2017

Dear Provvi,

Everything went extremely well!  We were very happy with the room.  It was large enough so we weren’t crowded, but yet it still had a nice intimate feel to it.  Everyone enjoyed the food.  I loved the Zucchini boat!  Need to get the recipe.

Matthew and Joe were exceptionally accommodating and attentive to our needs.  They made us truly feel like VIPs.  All the wait staff were professional, courteous and responsive.

Working with you is always a pleasure.  You are so organized and your attention to detail is amazing.  Thank you for helping us create a very special event for our volunteers.

We look forward to working with you next year!

Natalie B, June 2017 | June 2017

Dear Kim,

Wow! What a day!  I cannot tell you how incredibly supported I felt with Joe (the Operations Manager) at my side.  The day was colossal on all levels and he made it seamless without breaking a sweat!  Thank you for everything.  You’re a class act and your team is hardworking, professional and met every expectation.   Above and beyond!

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you at our next function!

Stef C., May 2018 | May 2017

Dear Provvi,

A great time was had by all and we can not say enough about the exemplary service and attention to detail we received from your staff.  It was a true celebration….the room, the band, Matt (our Maitre D), and the staff made everything perfect.

Again, thank you!

Kathy, April 2017 | April 2017

Dear Provvi,

I’m sorry I didn’t reach out yesterday immediately following our event. I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for helping us put together a very special evening for organization. The event was flawless, as is everything the Crest Hollow does.

This was particularly meaningful for us as we were able to reunite with Chef Chris Palmer who is simply the best in the business. The front of the house staff is incomparable, the food was incredible, and the facility was impeccable.

Please extend my gratitude to the sales team, the front and back of the house, and the Monti family for helping make this event absolutely perfect.

April 2017 | April 2017

Dear Provvi,

I cannot thank you and your outstanding staff enough. Especially the MaitreD…he was always assisting us in every way. The food was so beautifully displayed and delicious!

The room, absolutely lovely with every detail. All our guests were comfortable and all well cared for.

So glad to finally meet you.

Gorra, April 2017 | April 2017

Dear Provvi,

I want to thank you and your staff for providing such an amazing experience to our volunteers.  The feedback was overwhelmingly positive as usual and Declan, our Maitre ‘D, was incredibly helpful. Everything in the room came together beautifully and the volunteers definitely enjoyed the food.

I’m sure we would be interested in hosting it a the Crest Hollow Country Club again next year!

Tam, March 2017 | April 2017

Dear Mr. Monti,

Nothing less than spectacular was how I would describe our experience at our Installation Dinner.

Kim McCormick was our initial contact during the planning stage of our event.  Kim’s expertise was immediately obvious as she assisted us in planning our dinner.  Her experience, cordial manner and attention to detail assured us that she had our event “under control”.  Kim’s professional manner and demeanor made us feel like our dinner was the only event at the Crest Hollow Country Club.  She attended to all our details flawlessly.

Kim is certainly an outstanding employee and should be recognized as such.

The venue was set just right and provided a very relaxing atmosphere.  The food was excellent and brought only accolades from our guests.  The service was impeccable and complements go to your management staff of Lawrence Wen, Michael Coleman, and Joe Keaveney, who attended to our concerns promptly.  The waitstaff as well as security personnel should also be commended for a job well done!  Their tremendous energy and meticulous attention allowed our staff to relax and enjoy the event without worry.

It is reassuring to know that great food and impeccable service are available at the Crest Hollow Country Club.

Please share my comments with your staff and commend them for a job well done!

Field, March 2017 | April 2017

Dear Patryk,

Last night was a success!

The set up was beautiful and the seating arrangements worked out well. We were treated with the utmost kindness. I will certainly advise our new President to make arrangements with you for next year.

Bullard, April 2017 | April 2017

Dear Kim,

I want to give a shout out of thanks to you and the Operations team for helping to make our Corporate Dinner Celebration Event such a great success.  Your detailed notes were spot on and everything we discussed was put into action.  It was a pleasure working with Joe and Mike, Rosemarie and the suite attendants, and all the other Operations team members working behind the scenes.  Their level of attention to detail did not go unnoticed and I greatly appreciated their assistance and regular follow up during setup, rehearsal, guest arrival and of course during the show and reception.  The food was great and I heard many compliments about the menu. Thank you as well for the use of the light up bars in the Emerald Room.  They looked fantastic during the dance portion of the evening.

I would say it was one of the smoothest run Celebration events to date.

Looking forward to working with you again soon.

March 2017, Karen Meyers, Lake Success, NY | March 2017

Dear Janine,

I just wanted to express my sincere thanks to all of the staff at the Crest Hollow Country Club.  As you may know, we hosted our 10th Annual President’s Award Gala last week.  Your staff and the service they provided was absolutely stellar.  Kim worked with us to book the event and was always responsive, attending to our every need.  She is truly amazing at what she does and provides the highest caliber of service.  I want to commend your staff on a job well done!  Looking forward to next year.

February 2017, DiFalco | February 2017

Dear Provvi

Yesterday’s banquet was spectacular as the staff, and especially John, were professional and attentive. The entrees were delectably scrumptious and thoroughly enjoyed by the guests. Thank you for your consistent feedback and assistance prior and up to the event, ultimately, making my job “less stressful and enjoyable.”

Levine, January 2017 | January 2017

Dear Patryk and Jennifer

I want to thank you for all your help…our annual holiday party was great, and you guys really know how to take care of your customers!

Just being able to drop off all the holiday gifts the day before made it so much easier for me, but then the gifts were even brought out by your staff directly to the table for me…all ready for me to line up for the children!

The bartenders were great, the service was excellent all around, the food was amazing and our Maître D’ was attentive and thorough!

Thank you!

December 2016, Calzolano | December 2016

Dear Provvi,

I want to thank you again for all your help in making our party a great success.  The appearance of the room, food, service efficiency and friendliness of every one of Crest Hollow’s staff was exceptional.

December 2016, LoBiondo | December 2016

Dear Janine,

I would like to personally thank all the staff at the Crest Hollow Country Club for making our Holiday Party an experience we will never forget. If I could shout it from the roof tops I would. The night was total perfection. Using words like superb, elegant, delicious, accommodating, attention to detail, flexible, gracious, enthusiastic barely explains how truly amazing your staff and facility was to us.

It is important that you and the rest of the administrative team knows that Provvi made magic happen for us. She did not miss a beat. Her communication, the time that she gave to us, the attention to every detail, the flexibility, and her warm generous heart has made us feel like part of the Crest Hollow Family and because of her superior character traits we have booked our high schools senior proms for the 2018 and 2019 school year in your Ballroom.

It is important for me to also let you know that our Maitre D Henry and the manager for the evening Michael made the most fantastic team. These gentleman were there for us every minute of the evening always two steps ahead of us. Although it was a staff holiday party they made me feel like a bride and went out of their way to accommodate every single need. Their professionalism and charisma shined all evening.  It was the icing on the cake for us and we couldn’t be more pleased.

We are truly so happy to have found a home here at Crest Hollow where we can always host our parties, proms, retirement parties, end of year summer parties and any other occasion we can find to celebrate. I hope that my letter can be shared with all staff and management because everyone had a large part in making our experience wonderful.

From the bottom of our hearts, and on behalf of every staff member, we give thanks to you and your marvelous staff!

December 2016, Feldman & Agosta | December 2016

A huge thank you for a night to remember.  We are new to Corporate Gala’s and this would be our third year doing one.  The past two years we had our event at a different venue that was beautiful as well, but unfortunately did not meet the same quality that was experienced last night. From the attention to detail, the patience and guidance from Kim and Jennifer, to the excellent service of the wait staff, we were very pleased.  I wanted to take this moment to highlight a few of the details that made our night great.

We felt like this event was truly custom made to our community by having some of the staff that spoke Spanish.  We had many guests that Spanish is their mother language and although they could possibly have done fine communicating in English, there is nothing like speaking in a tongue that you are more comfortable with.  At a personal level, I was glad to see some of our guests experiencing their very first Gala with us.  It made the planning worth it for me.

Although we understand that it takes a team to set up and tear down, I need to take this time to congratulate you on having Henry on your team.  He was the Maître D’ assigned to us and I don’t think it could have gotten any better than him.  I felt like he took care of everything that was asked of him and more.  From helping to carry heavy program boxes, last minute seating arrangements and even hunting down a sealed bottle of eye wash solution for one our guests; there was no job too big or too small.  He was genuine, polite, and worthy of being the motivation behind this letter.  I saw him handle last minute encumbrances with the ease only found in a person of experience.

Our guests left speaking well of their time at our Gala and noticed that it was different than last year.  A few were bold enough to suggest that we have it here once again in 2017.  We noticed the difference too but we noticed that it was not about the location but the service.  Most of our guests were from the 20 or so churches that were represented that evening.  Most of them leaders whose primary role is in the service of their respective communities.  Last night, you provided them an evening to relax and enjoy the attention and service that they truly deserve.  For that I am grateful.  We look forward to an ongoing relationship with the Crest Hollow Country Club and the wonderful staff.

Pastor Garcia, December 2016 | December 2016

Dear Janine,

Thank you for the wonderful job at our Award of Excellence Luncheon.

As always, Crest Hollow provided exceptional service.  We received compliments on your staff and the event from everyone.  In addition, Provvi is always such a great pleasure to work with and our Maître D Ralph, equally as well.  They were both absolutely wonderful in helping assist with every detail.  Please give my thanks to both for their help in making the luncheon a success.

Ayroso, November 2016 | December 2016

We recently celebrated our Second annual gala dance at the Crest Hollow Country Club for our non-for-profit foundation.
The event was attended by over 1,000 people. There is nothing negative we can say about the service we received from the staff. Everyone was awesome! We received a lot of compliments for the delicious food that was served. Special thanks to Provvi and Jerry for ensuring that the event was as successful as it was. Looking forward to our next event in 2017.

Lora-Obregon | November 2016

Dear Provvi,

Our event was wonderful. Thank you for all your hard work and patience. All your suggestions were wonderful. We had so many compliments on the set up of the room and amount of space.  The cocktail hour was great. People were RAVING about the food, and this is a very tough group to please…so it means A LOT coming from them!  Herb (our Maitre D’) was outstanding! …and the WiFi worked out just fine. The Suite was also incredibly helpful to us. And thanks for the audio visual recommendation…they were spectacular. Above all, you were amazing – without a doubt, a huge factor in the success of the event.

As an event planner, I have never worked with a better venue. At no point, was I concerned, caught off guard, or disappointed by the venue– which has never happened to me before.

Thanks so much for everything! I will be raving about you for quite a while!

Klaum, October 2016 | October 2016

Dear Patryk,

I just wanted to say on behalf of all of us, thank you so much for all of your help for this event!

The partners were extremely happy with how smoothly everything went, and everyone could not stop raving about how beautiful our area was. Everyone had a really nice time!

Our Maitre D’ Nick was wonderful and was on-top of everything the entire night. He ensured that everything happened exactly as we planned.

Everything that you have done for us is greatly appreciated, and we will definitely be keeping the Crest Hollow in mind for future events.

Thank you again, and we wish you nothing but the best!

Horvath, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Provvi,

How do I even begin to express to you my gratitude for all that you and the staff did for our Business Achievement Awards Gala yesterday? It was a truly excellent experience from concept to completion. Thanks to you, Mike, Joe, and the entire staff at the Crest Hollow for their attention to detail and for always going above and beyond to make sure that not only our approximate 400 attendees were taken care of, but ensuring that our staff was attended to with equal importance.

We’ve gotten so many positive comments from award recipients, finalists, politicians, staff, volunteers and our attendees about what a great event it was- and about the Crest Hollow’s topnotch level of service. Please extend my thanks to everyone involved.

Looking forward doing it all again with you next year (we’re already booked with you).

Thanks so much again.

Pace, September 2016 | September 2016

Dear Courtney

We had a fantastic event. Everyone loved the outdoor Veranda Bay area. They liked the intimacy of it and the greenery with the palm trees was lovely. Also….the rain free, humid free 82 degree day was a delightful addition. I wished I had a lounge chair in the sun but then I never would have gone back inside for all the fun. The food was very good and the staff was great. For the first time, the majority of our guests stayed to the very end of the dinner. The Trivia games were addicting.

Thank you again for all your help. You made things easy. I’m looking forward to booking another event next year with you.

Kowler July 2016 | July 2016

Bar/Bat Mitzvah Testimonials

From start to finish the staff at Crest Hollow treated us like VIPs. Helen Tull and her talented staff, including our Maitre ‘D Matthew, helped make our daughter Danielle’s Bat Mitzvah an event to remember. The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. We would highly recommend this facility for anyone looking to hold a special family event.

Adam S., April 2017 | April 2017

I hosted an event [Mitzvah] this past Saturday at Crest Hollow Country Club. First of all, our banquet manager, Mitchell Chodes lead us through the whole process with comfort and ease. He assured us every step of the way that we and our guests would be very well taken care of on our special day. He went above and beyond our expectations!!!! The food was not only abundant, but delicious! After the cocktail hour our guests were happy and full, yet there was more, so much more! Dinner was amazing, the service staff was everywhere (but never in an intrusive way). They were always behind the scenes getting things done and making sure that everyone was happy and had anything they needed. The redone Plaza room was gorgeous! Every single one of our guests was blown away by what an amazing event it was. Thank you Mitchell and all the staff at crest hollow for giving my family a day that we will remember forever!

Leslie C., April 2017 | April 2017

Phenomenal! Just had my second daughter’s Bat Mitzvah at Crest Hollow. Everything was flawless. My Banquet Manager Helen Tull and Maitre ‘D Matthew made sure that everything was perfect and stress-free for me. Planning was simple.  The room set up and tables were to-the-letter. We never felt like we were rushed out of our private suite that we were given, or even from the ballroom when the party was over. Food was excellent, the wait staff was attentive. When it was Helen’s day off, Mitchell Chodes stepped right in and helped without missing a beat.

There is a reason they have been doing this for so long.  They did a terrific job. If I had a third child, I would have booked another Bat/Bar Mitzvah already!

Kay, October 2016 | April 2017

Wow what a weekend!!!! Our daughter’s Bat Mitzvah this past Saturday, and it was everything we wanted and more!! Our party was amazing.  Thanks to all involved!

Crest Hollow was perfect down to the last detail…from the time we booked our event, to the actual day.  I was always greeted with enthusiasm and love by our Banquet Manager, Mitchell Chodes.

The amount of food was sinful, actually, and it was all delicious! Our Maitre ‘D was available to us every second of the day and I had a beeper to page him if I needed to (which I never needed because he was always right there).  The room we had was perfect for this, or any function.

We had truly the best time and thanks to all of you for all of your help along the way!!

Logue, March 2017 | March 2017

FABULOUS!! We worked with Mitch Chodes to plan our childrens’ B’nia Mitzvah at the Crest Hollow. Mitch was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped me every step of the way. I am not a “party planner” and his calm, practical guidance was invaluable. The day of the actual event WAY EXCEEDED our expectations!! The service was impeccable, the food was outstanding and the place was absolutely beautiful. All of our guests were blown away and my children had the day of their lives.  We we were in a beautiful world unto ourselves for a magnificent day. Our Maitre D’ (Herb) was also outstanding. We really felt like royalty. They gave us a buzzer to press if we needed anything at all at any point. My husband needed help with something at the end and within seconds, Herb was right there. I cannot say enough good and am so grateful to the entire staff who helped to make this a day we will remember forever.

Stacy F., December 2016 | December 2016

I experienced one of those rare moments in my life when I can’t think of one thing to complain about.  My event at Crest Hollow was flawless. My party was MORE than what I could have ever imagined for my sons Bar Mitzvah.

I am not just saying this because my event played out perfectly…I posted it on my Facebook Page on the day BEFORE my event so that everyone would know how happy I was about the planning process leading up to my event. I didn’t want to post a review while I was riding high from my party…I wanted people to know that I was thrilled before it even went down.

I worked with Mitchell Chodes and spent NUMEROUS hours planning with him and hashing out the specifics of how I wanted my son’s party to go down. Mitch was easy to work with and is clearly a pro in the event planning/service industry. If he could please me and become my friend in the process, he must have talent!!!

Mitch was willing to think outside of the box and invited the head Chef to create a custom menu for our event because I wanted my party to be unique. Have you ever seen a custom cereal bar, waffle station, bar frites or bagel bar at a Crest Hollow party? My guests are still talking about it. The abundance of food and 5-star service even impressed me.

Our cocktail hour was outside on the South Beach patio. We didn’t arrange for draping or shade and yet the staff surprised us and set up the most elaborate and beautiful draping over the cocktail tables to ensure that our guests stayed cool and comfortable. It looked like a million bucks. The party started at 11:30 a.m. upstairs in The Plaza room. If you are worried about booking a day party but want it to look like night…don’t be!!! We asked that our room be completely blacked out with draping. You never would have known that it wasn’t the middle of the night.

Our attendant Declan and his staff members were thoughtful, attentive and helpful. They made sure to steal us away for a minute or two before, during and after our party so that we would have the opportunity to see everything around us. Being busy with guests makes it very hard to do this on your own. I didn’t have to think about my party once I was there. It ran itself!! Every detail I planned on having was executed even better than I anticipated and I was so surprised to see how Crest Hollow took my vision and made it even better!

Mitch, Declan, Head Chef, wait staff, GM’s, security, front desk, assistants, and whoever else was behind the scenes, went above and beyond! Crest Hollow kept my party modern and fresh. When everyone from the age of 13 to 90 loves it…you know that Crest Hollow is doing something right!

Brosgole, September 2016 | November 2016

Sweet 16/Quinceanera Testimonials

Dear Helen,

Thank you for all your hard work.  Our party was amazing! Everyone complimented us on the venue, the food, and the music.  The staff was superb. I wouldn’t recommend a party anywhere else. It has been a pleasure working with you.

We will be forever grateful!!!

– Aurelia, Hector, and Gianna

Giana, October 2017 | October 2017

Dear Thomas,

Everything went great for Rebecca’s Sweet 16, from the time we walked through the door until it was time to leave. Henry was our Maitre’D and made sure everything went along smoothly. He and the staff were there for every detail; and Body Rock was a great recommendation….the kids and adults didn’t stop dancing all night. Thanks so much for all you did.

Rebecca says she is coming back to Crest Hollow for her wedding!

Jean M., July 2017 | July 2017

I love love love love this place. I did my wedding on June 15, 2017 and they are VERY organized, respectful, friendly, and nice. The food is delicious. The cocktail hour is amazing! Everything overall was just great. I couldn’t be more happier to have done my wedding here and will be coming back to do my daughter Sweet 15.

Gelisa T., June 2017 | July 2017

We recently had our daughters sweet 16 at CHCC. From beginning to end, we were very, very pleased with everything. Our banquet manager, Helen Tull, worked diligently to make sure every detail was as we wanted. She was most delightful at each meeting and easy to communicate with in-between. On the day of, not only did we see Helen, but were eagerly welcomed by a wonderful staff that genuinely seemed to care that we had a wonderful time. Just because it’s their job doesn’t guarantee that kind of service. The food was great and the staff was very attentive. Thank you to Helen and everyone at Crest Hollow Country Club!

Dana, February 2017 | April 2017

We just had our daughter’s Sweet 16 at Crest Hollow. It was unbelievable!! The staff was extremely attentive and helpful, and they made it a day we will never forget.

The decor is perfect for Photography, and the Emerald Room was just what my daughter dreamed of to accommodate her 80 teen friends!!

Everyone at Crest Hollow was exceptional, from the greeters at the front desk to Uliana and Thomas (our banquet managers), Al (our Maître D) who helped our party the entire night, and the in-house security that helped put my mind at ease (especially with kids at this age).

The food was displayed beautifully and it was delicious. The waiters and bartenders were kind and attentive. The party was beyond great and my daughter has the best forever-memory!!

Umbach, January 2017 | January 2017

Family Celebration Testimonials

Dear Mitch,

Our 50th Anniversary Party was a great success and we received many compliments on the venue and the food. Thanks for helping to make this once in a life time event so memorable.  Please also extend our heartfelt thanks to Nick and all the banquet staff for a job well done.

Kathy & Bob K., June 2017 | July 2017

Dear TK,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  It was a magnificent party!  Your staff was exceptional, and my son felt like a prince.  I can’t thank you enough for making it such a memorable night.

P.S. The plantains were perfect!  That’s VERY high praise coming from Haitians.

Kay G., July 2017 | July 2017

I love love love love this place. I did my wedding on June 15, 2017 and they are VERY organized, respectful, friendly, and nice. The food is delicious. The cocktail hour is amazing! Everything overall was just great. I couldn’t be more happier to have done my wedding here and will be coming back to do my daughter Sweet 15.

Gelisa T., June 2017 | July 2017

Crest Hollow….Where do I begin….One of the most beautiful event halls I’ve been to. We celebrated my Dad’s 80th Birthday here. Gorgeous decor in and out. Greatest cocktail hour by the pool with every imaginable appetizer. Overwhelming! Our personal Maitre D’ went the extra mile to help us out. Catering manager, Michael, is AWESOME! From putting the menu together and set up. He took care of EVERY detail and we couldn’t be more pleased. The party was wonderful and enjoyed by all who attended.

Brigitte A, June 2017 | July 2017

Dear Helen,

I just want to thank you and the whole staff of Crest Hollow Country Club who made my party a successful , luxurious and elegant one. All the staff were very nice, very helpful and very attentive to our needs. My husband and I, as well as my entire family, were very happy with the service…everyone was amazed. The venue was beautiful, and the food and service was excellent too. Again, thank you very much. I will definitely recommend Crest Hollow, and will have another party there again in the future.

Lizardo, March 2017 | April 2017

Deciding to have my parents 25th Wedding Anniversary at the Crest Hollow Country Club was a great idea. Our Banquet Manager Helen Tull was amazing every step of the way. She understood our wants and delivered!

Thank You Helen and thank you Crest Hollow, for creating a memorable moment for my parents on their special day.

Portia, October 2016 | April 2017

Dear Helen,

 

I want to thank you for helping us with the details of our engagement party last Friday. It went better than we thought it could be, and I couldn’t have been happier. The staff was amazing and our guests had such a great time!

Karimzada, January 2017 | January 2017